

Committee Charter/Purpose:

The Committee serves to review promotion and tenure materials submitted by eligible faculty in accordance with the BOR Policies 4:10 Tenure and Continuing Appointments and 4:11 Rank and Promotion.

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The committee consists of:

- Four Tenured Faculty representatives
- Four Administrative Appointees (Administrators or Tenured Faculty; appointed by the University President)

The committee shall be led by a Chair, who is elected annually by the Committee membership. Membership on the committee is term-based. The four Tenured Faculty representatives are elected for three-year terms. The Administrative representatives are annual appointments.

Committee Meeting Schedule:

The committee shall convene for the first meeting in November, then as directed by the committee chair.

Committee Membership:

Elected Members (all with terms 2021-2024)

- Cassandra Birrenkott Chair
- Karen Braman
- Jon Kellar
- Albert Romkes
- Erica Haugtvedt (alternate)

Appointed Members (2023-2024)

- Laurie Anderson
- Kyle Knight
- Jeffrey McGough
- James Stone

LAST UPDATED: October 2023 REFERENCE: SD BOR 4:10, SD BOR 4:11,

SOUTH DAKOTA MINES

Advancing the frontier of innovation