Faculty and Staff

Department Head/Professor
Email: robb.winter@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1237
Office: CBC 2202A
B.A. Dickinson State University
M.S., Ph.D., University of Utah
Associate Professor
Email: Kenneth.Benjamin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2636
Office: CBC 2202E
B.S., University of Michigan
M.S., University of Colorado at Boulder
PhD., University of Michigan
Professor
Email: david.dixon@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1235
Office: CBC 2223
B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., University of Texas
Lecturer
Email: Keith.Flanegan@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2543
Office: CBC 2217
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Associate Professor
Email: Patrick.Gilcrease@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1239
Office: CBC 3307
B.S., Colorado School of Mines
M.S., Colorado State University
Ph.D., Colorado State University
Assistant Professor
Email: Lori.Groven@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5117
Office: CBC 2202D
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S. South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D. South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Assistant Professor
Email: kevin.hadley@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2627
Office: CBC 2202C
B.S., Colorado School of Mines
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Lecturer
Email: Jennifer.Leberknight@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2421
Office: CBC 3312
B.S., University of Wyoming
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Instructor
Email: david.litzen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2423
Office: CBC 3312
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Professor
Email: Todd.Menkhaus@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2422
Office: CBC 2225
B.S., University of Wyoming
Ph.D., Iowa State University
Professor
Email: jan.puszynski@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2493
Office: OH 102
M.S., Technical University, Wroclaw, Poland
Ph.D., Institute of Chemical Technology, Prague, Czechoslovakia
Professor
Email: David.Salem@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5271
Office: CAPE
B.S., University of Bradford, U.K.
Ph.D., University of Manchester, U.K.
Associate Professor
Email: Rajesh.Sani@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1240
Office: CBC 3309
B.S.C., Meerut University
M.S.C., Indore University
Ph.D., Institute of Microbial Technology/Panjab University
Associate Professor
Email: Rajesh.Shende@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1231
Office: CBC 2222
B.S., Nagpur University
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Institute of Chemical Technology, University of Mumbai
CBE/ECE Postdoctoral Researcher
Email: Weisong.Tian@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2421
Office: M 101
Ph.D., University of Texas-San Antonio
M.S., University of Texas-San Antonio
B.S., Sichuan University
Administrative Assistant (Secretary)
Email: Lila.Baskerville@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2421
Office: CBC 2202
Chemical Equipment and Instrumentation Specialist
Email: Ivan.Filipov@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1280
Office: CBC 224
M.S., Prof. Dr. Asen Zlatarov Higher Institute of Chemistry and Technology-Bourgas
Program Assistant I
Email: Lori.Litzen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2828
Office: CBC 2202
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Sookie S. Bang, Professor Emeritus of Chemical and Biological Engineering,
PhD, University of California, Davis

Dr. Larry Bauer, Professor Emeritus of Chemical and Biological Engineering,
PhD, Iowa State University

Dr. James Munro, Professor Emeritus of Chemical and Biological Engineering,
PhD, University of Utah