Faculty and Staff

Department Head/Professor
Email: robb.winter@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1237
Office: CBC 2202A
B.A. Dickinson State University
M.S., Ph.D., University of Utah
CBE REET Research Scientist/Engineer
Email: Caitlin.Asato@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2828
Office: CBC 3307
B.S., University of California, Davis
M.S., University of California, Davis
Instructor/Research Engineer II
Email: Avijit.Basu@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2543
Office: CBEC 3310
B.S., Aligarh Muslim University
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., Dalhousie University
Associate Professor
Email: Kenneth.Benjamin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2636
Office: CBC 2202E
B.S., University of Michigan
M.S., University of Colorado at Boulder
PhD., University of Michigan
Assistant Professor
Email: Timothy.Brenza@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1766
Office: MI 210
B.S., Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
Research Scientist I
Email: Saurabh.Dhiman@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-694-2828
Office: CBEC 3308
M.S., K.U. Kurukshetra
Ph.D., K.U. Kurukshetra
Professor
Email: david.dixon@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1235
Office: LIB 144
B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., University of Texas
Instructor
Email: Keith.Flanegan@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2543
Office: CBEC 3307
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Professor
Email: Patrick.Gilcrease@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1239
Office: MI 214
B.S., Colorado School of Mines
M.S., Colorado State University
Ph.D., Colorado State University
Assistant Professor
Email: Lori.Groven@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5117
Office: CBC 2202D
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S. South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D. South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Assistant Professor
Email: kevin.hadley@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2627
Office: CBC 2202C
B.S., Colorado School of Mines
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Lecturer
Email: Jennifer.Leberknight@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2543
Office: CBC 3310
B.S., University of Wyoming
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Professor
Email: Todd.Menkhaus@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1730
Office: CM 237A
B.S., University of Wyoming
Ph.D., Iowa State University
Instructor
Email: Samuel.Papendick@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2543
Office: CBEC 3310
B.S., Colorado State University
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Professor
Email: jan.puszynski@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2493
Office: OH 102
M.S., Technical University, Wroclaw, Poland
Ph.D., Institute of Chemical Technology, Prague, Czechoslovakia
Professor
Email: David.Salem@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5271
Office: CAPE
B.S., University of Bradford, U.K.
Ph.D., University of Manchester, U.K.
Associate Professor
Email: Rajesh.Sani@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1240
Office: MI 212B
B.S.C., Meerut University
M.S.C., Indore University
Ph.D., Institute of Microbial Technology/Panjab University
Research Scientist II

Email: Anuradha.Shende@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1231
Office: M 101
B.S., University of Mumbai
M.S., University of Poona
Ph.D., University of Mumbai
Associate Professor
Email: Rajesh.Shende@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1231
Office: M 101
B.S., Nagpur University
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Institute of Chemical Technology, University of Mumbai
BSLIM Research Engineer I
Email: Pawan.Singh@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1730
Office: CBEC 3309
B.S., Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya
M.S., Colorado State University
Research Engineer II - BSLIM
Email: Weisong.Tian@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1730
Office: CBEC 3309
Ph.D., University of Texas-San Antonio
M.S., University of Texas-San Antonio
B.S., Sichuan University
CBE Postdoctoral Researcher
Email: Gonzalez-Estrella.Jorge@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2828
Office: CBEC 3307
B.S., University of Veracruzana
M.S., Institute for Scientific and Technological Research of San Luis Potosi
Ph.D., University of Arizona
Smart Shelter HMI Postdoctoral Researcher
Email: Yu.Luo@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1730
Office: CBEC 3309
B.S., Northwestern Polytechnical University
M.S., Northwestern Polytechnical University
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
CBE Postdoctoral Researcher
Email: Wei.Nan@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2828
Office: CBEC 3308
B.S., Beijing University
Ph.D., Stony Brook University
CBE Postdoctoral Researcher
Email: Rajesh.Sahadevan@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2828
Office: CBEC 3308
B.S., Kerala University
M.S., Anna University
PhD., Anna University
CBE/ECE Postdoctoral Researcher
Email: Guodong.Wang@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1730
Office: CBEC 3309
B.S., Henan Polytechnic University
M.S., Graduate University of Chinese Academy of Sciences
Ph.D., University of Chinese Academy of Sciences
Administrative Assistant (Secretary)
Email: Lila.Baskerville@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2421
Office: CBC 2202
Chemical Equipment and Instrumentation Specialist
Email: Ivan.Filipov@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1280
Office: CBC 224
M.S., Prof. Dr. Asen Zlatarov Higher Institute of Chemistry and Technology-Bourgas
Program Assistant I
Email: Lori.Litzen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2828
Office: CBC 2202
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Sookie S. Bang, Professor Emeritus of Chemical and Biological Engineering,
PhD, University of California, Davis

Dr. Larry Bauer, Professor Emeritus of Chemical and Biological Engineering,
PhD, Iowa State University

Dr. James Munro, Professor Emeritus of Chemical and Biological Engineering,
PhD, University of Utah