Faculty and Staff

Robb M Winter

Department Head/Professor
Email: robb.winter@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1237
Office: CBC 2202A
B.A. Dickinson State University
M.S., Ph.D., University of Utah

Sookie S Bang

Professor
Email: Sookie.Bang@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2426
Office: CBC 2225
B.S., M.S., Seoul National University, Korea
Ph.D., University of California, Davis

Kenneth M Benjamin

Associate Professor
Email: Kenneth.Benjamin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2636
Office: CBC 2202E
B.S., University of Michigan
M.S., University of Colorado at Boulder
PhD., University of Michigan

David J Dixon

Professor
Email: david.dixon@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1235
Office: CBC 2223
B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., University of Texas

Keith Flanegan

Lecturer
Email: Keith.Flanegan@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2543
Office: CBC 2217
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Patrick C Gilcrease

Associate Professor
Email: Patrick.Gilcrease@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1239
Office: CBC 3307
B.S., Colorado School of Mines
M.S., Colorado State University
Ph.D., Colorado State University

Lori J. Groven

Assistant Professor
Email: Lori.Groven@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5117
Office: CBC 2202D
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S. South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D. South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Kevin R Hadley

Assistant Professor
Email: kevin.hadley@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2627
Office: CBC 2202C
B.S., Colorado School of Mines
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Jennifer M. Leberknight

Lecturer
Email: Jennifer.Leberknight@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2421
Office: CBC 3312
B.S., University of Wyoming
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

David B Litzen

Instructor
Email: david.litzen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2423
Office: CBC 3312
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Todd J Menkhaus

Associate Professor
Email: Todd.Menkhaus@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2422
Office: CBC 2225
B.S., University of Wyoming
Ph.D., Iowa State University

James M. Munro

Senior Lecturer
Email: James.Munro@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2421
Office: CBC 3312
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., University of Utah

Jan A Puszynski

Professor
Email: jan.puszynski@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2493
Office: OH 102
M.S., Technical University, Wroclaw, Poland
Ph.D., Institute of Chemical Technology, Prague, Czechoslovakia

David R Salem

Professor
Email: David.Salem@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5271
Office: CAPE
B.S., University of Bradford, U.K.
Ph.D., University of Manchester, U.K.

Rajesh K Sani

Associate Professor
Email: Rajesh.Sani@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1240
Office: CBC 3309
B.S.C., Meerut University
M.S.C., Indore University
Ph.D., Institute of Microbial Technology/Panjab University

Rajesh V Shende

Associate Professor
Email: Rajesh.Shende@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1231
Office: CBC 2222
B.S., Nagpur University
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Institute of Chemical Technology, University of Mumbai

Weisong Tian

CBE/ECE Postdoctoral Researcher
Email: Weisong.Tian@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2421
Office: M 101
Ph.D., University of Texas-San Antonio
M.S., University of Texas-San Antonio
B.S., Sichuan University

Lila K. Baskerville

Administrative Assistant (Secretary)
Email: Lila.Baskerville@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2421
Office: CBC 2202

Ivan V Filipov

Chemical Equipment and Instrumentation Specialist
Email: Ivan.Filipov@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1280
Office: CBC 224
M.S., Prof. Dr. Asen Zlatarov Higher Institute of Chemistry and Technology-Bourgas

Lori L. Litzen

Program Assistant I
Email: Lori.Litzen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2828
Office: CBC 3306
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology