Faculty and Staff

Richard R Sinden

Department Head/Professor
Email: richard.sinden@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1678, 605-394-2256
Office: CABS / C 219, OH 215
B.S., Eckerd College
M.S., University of Georgia
Ph.D., University of Georgia

David A Boyles

Research Scientist IV
Email: David.Boyles@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1276
Office: CBEC 3311
B.S.M., Open Bible College
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., Purdue University

Lori Coble

Lecturer
Email: Lori.Coble@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5132
Office: C2202B
B.S., Dakota State College
M.A. University of Minnesota

Linda C DeVeaux

Associate Professor
Email: linda.DeVeaux@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2260
Office: C2221
B.S., University of California, Berkeley
Ph.D., University of Virginia

Tsvetanka S Filipova

Lecturer
Email: Tsvetanka.Filipova@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1698
Office: CABS / C120
M.S., University of Chemical Technology & Metallurgy
Ph.D., University of Chemical Technology & Metallurgy

Hao Fong

Professor
Email: hao.fong@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1229
Office: CABS / C 313
B.S., University of Science and Technology of China
Ph.D., University of Akron

Kelsey J Gilcrease

Instructor
Email: Kelsey.Dahl@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6855
Office: C1119
B.S., University of Minnesota
M.PHIL., University of Queensland

Dan L Heglund

Associate Professor
Email: dan.heglund@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1241
Office: C 124 / CABS
B.S., Bemidji State University
M.S., Ph.D., University of North Dakota

Justin P Meyer

Senior Lecturer
Email: Justin.Meyer@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2431
Office: CABS / C122
B.S., Dickinson State University
Ph.D., North Dakota State University

Joseph A Marshall

Instructor
Email: Joseph.Marshall@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1679
Office: CABS / C 308
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., Iowa State University

Alevtina L Smirnova

Assistant Professor
Email: Alevtina.Smirnova@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1890
Office: C1121
B.S., St. Petersburg State University
M.S., St. Petersburg State University
Ph.D., St Petersburg State University

Zhengtao Zhu

Associate Professor
Email: Zhengtao.Zhu@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2447
Office: CABS / C316
B.S., Fudan University
M.S., Fudan University
Ph.D., State University of New York at Binghamton

Cabot-Ann Christofferson

Instructor
Liaison/Deputy Director of Majorana Project at the Sanford Underground Laboratory
Email: CabotAnn.Christofferson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2491
Office: CABS / C125
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

Tara M Huber

Senior Secretary
Email: Tara.Huber@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1238
Office: C2220
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Margaret A Smallbrock

Chemical and Instrumentation Specialist
Email: Margaret.Smallbrock@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1236
Office: CABS / C123
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Yong Zhao

Research Scientist I
Email: Yong.Zhao@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1233
Office: CABS / TDL
B.S., Hefei University of Technology
M.S., Hefei University of Technology
M.S., University of Texas at El Paso
Ph.D., University of Texas at El Paso