Faculty and Staff

Molly M Gribb

Department Head and Professor
Email: Molly.Gribb@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1697
Office: CEE / CM 122
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Madison
M.S., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Scott J Amos

Professor and Program Coordinator of MS Construction Management
Email: Scott.Amos@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1694
Office: CEE / CM 123
B.S.E.E., University of Utah
M.S.E.E., Georgia Institute of Technology
Ph.D., University of Florida

Lois L Arneson-Meyer

Assistant Professor
Email: Lois.Arneson-Meyer@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2446
Office: CEE / CM #121
B.S., Dakota State University
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., University of South Dakota

Sangchul Bang

Professor
Email: Sangchul.Bang@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2440
Office: CEE / CM 238
B.S., Seoul National University, Korea
M.S., Ph.D., University of California, Davis
Registered Professional Engineer (South Dakota)

Jennifer L Benning

Assistant Professor
Email: Jennifer.Benning@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2425
Office: CM 241
B.S., Rutgers University
M.S., Virginia Tech
Ph.D., University of Alaska Fairbanks

Bora Cetin

Assistant Professor
Email: bora.cetin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2442
Office: CEE / CM 245
B.S., Istanbul Technical University
M.S., University of Maryland
Ph.D., University of Maryland

Lew P Christopher

Associate Professor
Email: Lew.Christopher@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-3385
Office: CBRD / CM 319
M.S., Higher Institute for Chemical Engineering
Ph.D., Academy of Sciences, Institute for Microbiology

Thomas A Fontaine

Professor
Email: thomas.fontaine@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5173
Office: CEE / CM #315
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of Wisconsin

Kathleen H Hanley

Instructor
Email: Kathleen.Hanley@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1202
Office: CEE / CM120
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Scott J Kenner

Professor
Email: scott.kenner@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2513
Office: CEE / CM #313
B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., University of Florida
Registered Professional Engineer (Colorado, South Dakota, Wyoming)

Soonkie Nam

Assistant Professor
Email: Soonkie.Nam@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1970
Office: CEE / CM 242
B.S., Ajou University
M.E., Ajou University
M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Marc J Robinson

Assistant Professor
Email: Marc.Robinson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2563
Office: CEE / CM 243
B.S., Utah State University
M.S., Utah State University
Ph.D., University of California-San Diego

James J Stone

Associate Professor
Email: James.Stone@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2443
Office: CEE / CM 314
B.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

Andrea E Surovek

Associate Professor
Email: andrea.surovek@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1932
Office: CEE / CM 237B
B.S., Purdue University
B.A., Purdue University 
M.S., Purdue University
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology

Forest P Cooper

Fabrication Technician
Email: Forest.Cooper@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6677
Office: CEE / CM #221

Ellen I Haffner

Program Assistant II
Email: Ellen.Haffner@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2490
Office: CEE / CM 119
B.S., Black Hills State University

Arlene P Lichtenecker

Secretary
Email: Arlene.Lichtenecker@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2439
Office: CEE / CM 118