Faculty and Staff

Kazem Sohraby

Department Head and Professsor
Email: Kazem.Sohraby@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1219
Office: ECE / EP 311
B.S., Amir Kabir University (Tehran Polytechnic)
M.S., Worcester Polytechnic Institute
M.B.A., The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., New York University (Polytechnic Institute)

Dimitrios E Anagnostou

Associate Professor
Email: Dimitris.Anagnostou@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-4184
Office: ECE / EP319
B.S., Democritus University of Thrace, Xanthi, Greece
M.S., University of New Mexico
Ph.D., University of New Mexico

Michael Batchelder

Professor
Email: Michael.Batchelder@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2454
Office: ECE / EP 322
B.S., Oklahoma State University
M.S., Oklahoma State University
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Geeth K. Bagusetty

Instructor
Email: Geeth.Bagusetty@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1222
Office: EP 314
B.S., Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University
M.S., Oklahoma State University

Ruiyun Fu

Research Scientist I
Email: Ruiyun.Fu@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2451
Office: EEP 311
B.E., Huazhong University of Science and Technology
M.S., Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Ph.D., University of South Carolina

Randy C Hoover

Assistant Professor
Email: Randy.Hoover@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2458
Office: ECE / EP 320
B.S., Idaho State University
M.S., Idaho State University
Ph.D., Colorado State University

Jun Huang

Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: Jun.Huang@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2451
Office: EP 311
B.S., Hubei University of Automotive Technology
M.S., Chongqing University of Posts and Telecommunications
Ph.D., Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications

Joel D Kimball

Lecturer
Email: joel.kimball@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1221
Office: ECE / EP 321
B.S., Central Michigan University
M.S., University of North Carolina
Ed.S., University of Alabama
M.S., University of Alabama

Donald K. Lefevre

Instructor
Email: Donald.Lefevre@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2451
Office: EP 311

Elaine K Linde

Instructor
Email: Elaine.Linde@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5196
Office: ECE / EP #316
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., Colorado State University

Thomas P Montoya

Associate Professor
Email: Thomas.Montoya@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2459
Office: ECE / EP #325
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology

Scott E Rausch

Instructor
Email: Scott.Rausch@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1220
Office: ECE / EP 318
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Charles R Tolle

Associate Professor
Email: Charles.Tolle@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6133
Office: ECE / EP 323
B.S., University of Utah
M.S., Arizona State University
Ph.D., Utah State University

Keith W Whites

Professor/Steven P. Miller Chair
Email: whites@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6861
Office: ECE / EP #317
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign

Yucheng Zhang

Assistant Professor
Email: yucheng.zhang@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2452
Office: ECE / EP 315
B.S., Huazhong University of Science and Technology
M.S., Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Ph.D., University of South Carolina

Yanxiao Zhao

Assistant Professor
Email: yanxiao.zhao@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1223
Office: ECE / EP 324
B.S., Xi'an University of Architecture and Technology
M.S., Xi'an Jiaotong University
Ph.D., Old Dominion University

Steven J Lawler

Electronics Specialist
Email: Steven.Lawler@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2219
Office: ECE/CAMP / EP244
A.A.S., University of South Dakota Springfield
B.S., South Dakota State University
B.S., South Dakota State University
M.S., South Dakota State University

Dennis Rush

Computer Support Specialist
Email: dennis.rush@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2456
Office: ECE / EP #331

Deborah K Tompkins

Senior Secretary
Email: deb.tompkins@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2451
Office: ECE / EEP 311

Faculty Emeritus

Michael Batchelder, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus email 605-394-2454
C. W. Cox, M.S., P.E., Professor Emeritus email 605-394-2451
R. D. McNeil, M.S., P.E., Professor Emeritus email 605-394-2451
A. L. Riemenschneider, Ph.D., P.E., Professor Emeritus email 605-394-2451
L. A. Simonson, Ph.D., P.E., Professor Emeritus email 605-394-2451
R. L. Opp, Ph.D., M.Sc., P.E., Professor Emeritus email 605-394-6119