Contact Us

Department Head
Laurie Anderson
Professor, Department Head, Museum of Geology Director
Phone: (605) 394-1290 or (605) 394-1212
Laurie.Anderson@sdsmt.edu

General Information, Map and Book Sales, and Room Scheduling:
Cleo Heenan, Department Secretary
Phone: (605) 394-2461
Cleo.Heenan@sdsmt.edu

Geology BS:
Christina Belanger, Assistant Professor
Phone: (605) 394-4074
Christina.Belanger@sdsmt.edu

Geological Engineering BS:
Arden Davis, Professor
Phone: (605) 394-2473
Arden.Davis@sdsmt.edu

Graduate Programs:
Maribeth Price, Professor
Phone: (605) 394-2468
Maribeth.Price@sdsmt.edu 

Field Camp Programs through the Black Hills Natural Sciences Field Station:
(website:  http://geologyfieldcamp.sdsmt.edu/)
Nuri Uzunlar, Professor and BHNSFS Director
Phone: (605) 394-2494
Nuri.Uzunlar@sdsmt.edu