Contact Us

Department Head:
Laurie Anderson
Professor, Department Head, Museum of Geology Director
Phone: (605) 394-1290 or (605) 394-1212
Laurie.Anderson@sdsmt.edu  

General Information, Map and Book Sales, and Room Scheduling:
Cleo Heenan, Department Secretary
Phone: (605) 394-2461
Cleo.Heenan@sdsmt.edu  

Geology BS:
Zeynep Baran, Assistant Professor
Phone: (605) 394-2461
Zeynep.Baran@sdsmt.edu

Geological Engineering BS:
Larry Stetler, Professor
Phone: (605) 394-2461 
Larry.Stetler@sdsmt.edu  

Student Co-op registration (GEOL and GEOE):
Larry Stetler, Professor
Phone: (605) 394-2461 
Larry.Stetler@sdsmt.edu

Graduate Programs:
Timothy Masterlark, Professor
Phone: (605) 394-2461
Timothy.Masterlark@sdsmt.edu 

Field Camp Programs through the Black Hills Natural Sciences Field Station:
(website: http://geologyfieldcamp.sdsmt.edu/)
Nuri Uzunlar, Professor and BHNSFS Director
Phone: (605) 394-2494
Nuri.Uzunlar@sdsmt.edu