Faculty and Staff

Department Head/Professor
Email: susan.shirley@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2482
Office: HUM / CB310
B.A., University of Utah
M.A., Utah State University
Ph.D., Washington State University
Assistant Professor
Email: Matthew.Adkins@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1681
Office: CB 318 / HUM
B.A., University of Arkansas
M.A., University of Central Arkansas
Ph.D., University of Georgia
Email: Haley.Armstrong@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5101
Office: MC 206
B.A.E., Eastern Washington University
B.M., Eastern Washington University
M.M.E., Indiana University
D.M.A., University of Kanas
Instructor
Email: Carlie.Herrick@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-4127
Office: HUM / CB 324
B.A., University of South Dakota
M.A., University of South Dakota
Associate Professor
Email: michael.hudgens@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2686
Office: CB 306 / HUM
B.A., M.A., Loyola Marymount University
Ph.D. University of South Dakota
Associate Professor
Email: deborah.mitchell@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1254
Office: CB 323 / HUM
B.F.A., M.F.A., Utah State University
Instructor
Email: natalie.neumann@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1247
Office: HUM / CB #303
B.A. Western Illinois University
M.A. Western Illinois University
Professor
Email: sally.palmer@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5197
Office: CB 316 / HUM / IS
B.A., M.A., Brigham Young University
Ph.D., University of California
Professor
Email: Rodney.Rice@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1244
Office: CB 317 / HUM
B.A., Moorhead State University
M.A., University of Minnesota
Ph.D., University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Instructor
Email: tammy.schnittgrund@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2433
Office: MC 305 / HUM
B.S., Northern State University
M.A., University of Montana
Professor
Email: judy.sneller@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1246
Office: CB 325 / HUM
B.A., University of Central Florida
M.A., Emory University
Ph.D., Emory University
Assistant Professor
Email: christy.tidwell@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5376
Office: HUM / CB 312
Instructor
Email: Kelly.Weischedel@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1245
Office: CB 315
B.A., Northwest College
M.A., University of Minnesota
M.Div., Assemblies of God Theological Seminary
Instructor
Email: karen.westergaard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6702
Office: HUM / CB 314
A. Kilian Community College
B.A. University of South Dakota
M.A. University of South Dakota
Secretary
Email: Gina.Edwards@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1243
Office: CB 333
B.S., Black Hills State University
Secretary
Email: Brittany.Hunter@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2433
Office: MC 203