Faculty and Staff

Sue Shirley

Department Head/Professor
Email: susan.shirley@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2482
Office: HUM / CB310
B.A., University of Utah
M.A., Utah State University
Ph.D., Washington State University

Matthew K Adkins

Assistant Professor
Email: Matthew.Adkins@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1681
Office: CB 318 / HUM
B.A., University of Arkansas
M.A., University of Central Arkansas
Ph.D., University of Georgia

Kathy Antonen

Professor
Email: Kathy.Antonen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1252
Office: CB 313 / HUM
B.A., Augustana College
M.A., Augustana College
Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Alfred R Boysen

Professor
Email: Alfred.Boysen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2479
Office: CB 322 / HUM
B.A., Augustana College
M.A., Ed.D., University of South Dakota

Carlie E Herrick

Instructor
Email: Carlie.Herrick@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-4127
Office: HUM / CB 324
B.A., University of South Dakota
M.A., University of South Dakota

Constance E Hubbard

Instructor
Email: Constance.Hubbard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 642-6072
Office: Hum / CB 302
B.A., University of South Dakota
M.A., University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Michael T Hudgens

Associate Professor
Email: michael.hudgens@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2686
Office: CB 306 / HUM
B.A., M.A., Loyola Marymount University
Ph.D. University of South Dakota

Deborah J Mitchell

Associate Professor
Email: deborah.mitchell@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1254
Office: CB 323 / HUM
B.F.A., M.F.A., Utah State University

Natalie J Neumann

Instructor
Email: natalie.neumann@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1247
Office: HUM / CB #303
B.A. Western Illinois University
M.A. Western Illinois University

Sally B Palmer

Professor
Email: sally.palmer@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5197
Office: CB 316 / HUM / IS
B.A., M.A., Brigham Young University
Ph.D., University of California

Rodney P Rice

Professor
Email: Rodney.Rice@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1244
Office: CB 317 / HUM
B.A., Moorhead State University
M.A., University of Minnesota
Ph.D., University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Tammy L Schnittgrund

Instructor
Email: tammy.schnittgrund@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2433
Office: MC 305 / HUM
B.S., Northern State University
M.A., University of Montana

Judy E Sneller

Professor
Email: judy.sneller@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1246
Office: CB 325 / HUM

Christy M Tidwell

Assistant Professor
Email: christy.tidwell@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5376
Office: HUM / CB 312

Karen R Westergaard

Instructor
Email: karen.westergaard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6702
Office: HUM / CB 314
A. Kilian Community College
B.A. University of South Dakota
M.A. University of South Dakota

Deborah J East

Secretary
Email: Deborah.East@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605)394-1243
Office: Hum / CB
A.S., Oklahoma State University - Stillwater