Faculty and Staff

Stuart Kellogg

Department Head/Pietz Professor
Email: stuart.kellogg@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6152
Office: IE / DC 320
B.S., South Dakota State University
M.B.A., University of South Dakota
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin
Registered Professional Engineer (South Dakota)

Dean H Jensen

Associate Professor
Email: Dean.Jensen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1278
Office: IE / DC 308
B.S., Iowa State University
M.A., University of Northern Iowa
Ph.D., University of Iowa

Paula H Jensen

Instructor
Email: Paula.Jensen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1770
Office: IE / DC 307
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Jennifer N Karlin

Associate Professor/Coordinator of Faculty Development
Email: Jennifer.Karlin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 355-3467
Office: IE / DC 302
B.S., Washington University, St. Louis
Ph.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Carter J Kerk

Professor
Email: carter.kerk@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1291/(605) 394-6067
Office: M 104A/DC 309
B.S., M.S., University of Nebraska
Ph.D., University of Michigan

Frank J Matejcik

Associate Professor
Email: frank.matejcik@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6066
Office: IE / DC 303
B.S., Cleveland State University
M.S., Western Michigan University
Ph.D., The Ohio State University

Adam K Piper

Assistant Professor
Email: Adam.Piper@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1930
Office: IE / DC 305
B.S., Auburn University
M.S., Auburn University
Ph.D. Auburn University

Caylen J Groen

Faculty Development Assistant (Senior Secretary)
Email: caylen.groen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1248
Office: IE / DC 203
B.S., Black Hills State University
M.S., South Dakota State University

Christal K Krein

Senior Secretary
Email: c.krein@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1271
Office: IE / DC 301
A.A., Northern State University

Dee A LeBeau-Hein

Tiospaye in Engineering Program Mentor
Email: dee.lebeau-hein@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1291
Office: M 104B
B.S., University of South Dakota
M.S., University of South Dakota

Vanessa R Sevier

Tiospaye in Science Program Mentor
Email: vanessa.sevier@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1291
Office: M 104B
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology