Faculty and Staff

Kyle L Riley

Department Head and Associate Professor
Email: kyle.riley@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M 308
B.S., University of Wyoming
M.S., Ph.D., Montana State University

Dennis G Aldinger

Instructor
Email: Dennis.Aldinger@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6079
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M309
B.S., Chadron State College
M.S., Chadron State College

Mary B Anderson

Instructor
Email: Mary.Anderson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6070
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M 315
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., Iowa State University

Debra R. Bienert

Instructor
Email: Debra.Bienert@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-355-3624
Office: M 211E
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Karen S Braman

Professor
Email: Karen.Braman@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 550-0255
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M203C
B.S., Rockhurst University
M.A., University of Kansas
Ph.D., University of Kansas

Kyle A Caudle

Assistant Professor
Email: Kyle.Caudle@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6034
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M 203C
B.A., Western State College
M.S., Salve Regina University
Ph.D., George Mason University

Edward M Corwin

Senior Lecturer
Email: edward.corwin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 355-3453
Office: M209
B.A., M.S., Ph.D., Lehigh University
M.S., Ph.D., Texas Tech University

Julie J Dahl

Assistant Professor
Email: julie.dahl@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 355-3456
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M302
B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Brent J Deschamp

Assistant Professor
Email: Brent.Deschamp@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2476
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M 316B
B.S., University of Wyoming
M.S., University of Wyoming
Ph.D., University of Wyoming

Patrick Fleming

Assistant Professor
Email: Patrick.Fleming@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2652
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M316D
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., Ph.D, University of Wyoming

Martha J Garlick

Assistant Professor
Email: martha.garlick@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3680
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M 314B
B.S., Utah State University
M.S., Utah State University
Ph.D., Utah State University

Peter J Grieve

Instructor
Email: peter.grieve@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3680
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M 314C
B.S., California Institute of Technology

Roger W Johnson

Professor
Email: Roger.Johnson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 355-3450
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M314A
B.S., University of Minnesota
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, San Diego

Christer Karlsson

Assistant Professor
Email: christer.karlsson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3130
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M 315
A.S., Casper College
B.S., University of Wyoming
M.S., Colorado School of Mines
Ph.D., Colorado School of Mines

Travis Kowalski

Associate Professor
Email: Travis.Kowalski@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6146
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M314D
B.S., University of California Ph.D., University of California

Antonette M Logar

Professor
Email: antonette.logar@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2475
Office: Math-Comp Sci M208
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
B.A. Lehigh University
J.D., University of Louisville
M.S., University of Minnesota
Ph.D., Texas Tech University

Val N Manes

Instructor
Email: Val.Manes@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6079
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M309
A.A.S., A.A.S., Community College of United States Air Force
B.A., University of Maryland (Europe)
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Jeffrey S McGough

Professor
Email: jeff.mcgough@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3214
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M201
B.S., Ph.D., University of Utah

Larry D Pyeatt

Associate Professor
Email: larry.pyeatt@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3118
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M 203A
B.S., Texas Tech University
M.S., Texas Tech University
Ph.D., Colorado State University

Mengyu Qiao

Assistant Professor
Email: Mengyu.Qiao@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3316
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M 312
B.E., Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications
M.S., New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Ph.D., New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology

Michelle M Richard

Instructor
Email: michelle.richard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3387
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M 316A
A.S., Bismark State College
B.S., Dickinson State University
M.S., Montana State University

Roger L Schrader

Lecturer
Email: Roger.Schrader@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3202
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M214
B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Donald A Teets

Professor
Email: donald.teets@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 355-3452
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M316F
B.A., University of Colorado
M.S., Colorado State University
D.A., Idaho State University

John M Weiss

Professor
Email: john.weiss@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-0761
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M311
B.A., Yale University
M.S., Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Reta J Davies

Senior Secretary
Email: Reta.Davies@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M308

Cathy J. Durkin

Secretary
Email: Cathy.Durkin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2471
Office: M 308
A.S., Black Hills State University