Faculty and Staff

Department Head/Professor
Email: michael.langerman@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2408
Office: ME / CM #133
B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., University of Idaho
Professor
Email: Duane.Abata@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6070
Office: CM 124
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Madison
M.S., University of Wisconsin-Madison
PhD., University of Wisconsin-Madison
Associate Professor
Email: Jason.Ash@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-355-3736
Office: ME / CM #128B
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Associate Professor
Email: Mark.Bedillion@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6168
Office: CM 320B
B.S., Carnegie Mellon University
M.S., Carnegie Mellon University
Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon University
Professor
Email: daniel.dolan@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1273
Office: ME / CM 246B
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Assistant Professor
Email: Marius.Ellingsen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6678
Office: ME / CM 169
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia
Assistant Professor
Email: Ali.Heydari@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2200
Office: CM 320C
B.S., Sharif University of Technology
M.S. Sharif University of Technology
Ph.D., Missouri University of Science and Technology
Assistant Professor, Stensaas Endowed STEM Chair
Email: Shaobo.Huang@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2656
Office: CM 128A
B.S., Qingdao University
 M.S., Harbin Engineering University
 Ph.D., Utah State University
Professor
Email: vojislav.kalanovic@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6704
Office: ME / CM 320
B.S., M.S., University of Belgrade
Ph.D., Clemson University
Assistant Professor
Email: cassandra.degen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2496
Office: CM 172
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Professor
Email: lidvin.kjerengtroen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2409
Office: CM 322
B.S., University of Wyoming
Ph.D., University of Arizona
Pearson Endowed Professorship in Sustainable Energy/Professor
Email: Umesh.Korde@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 355-3731
Office: ME / CM 130
B.Tech., Indian Institute of Technology
M.Eng., University of Tokyo
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Senior Lecturer
Email: wayne.krause@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1270
Office: CM 128C
B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., University of Nebraska
Registered Professional Engineer (South Dakota)
Instructor
Email: aaron.lalley@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1761
Office: ME / CM 207
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Assistant Professor
Email: Bamdad.Lessani@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5170
Office: CM 170
B.S., Sharif University of Technology
 M.S, Sharif University of Technology
 M.S., Free University of Brussels (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)
 Ph.D., Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Professor
Email: Karim.Muci@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2430
Office: ME / CM #171
B.Sc., Monterrey Campus
M.E., Monterrey Campus
Ph.D., Iowa State University - Ames
Assistant Professor
Email: Albert.Romkes@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2255
Office: CM 167
M.S., Delft University of Technology
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Assistant Professor
Email: Khosro.Shahbazi@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1665
Office: CM 132
B.S., Sharif University
M.A.S., University of Toronto
Ph.D., Univeristy of Toronto
Associate Professor
Email: Christian.Widener@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6924
Office: AMP / CM 236C
B.S., Wichita State University
M.S., Wichita State University
Ph.D., Wichita State University
Senior Secretary
Email: leslee.moore@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2401
Office: ME / CM 129
A.A., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
B.A., Black Hills State University

ME Professors Emeritus

Gregory A Buck

Senior Lecturer
Email: Gregory.Buck@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1270
Office: CM 128C

C.W. Chaing

Professor Emeritus

Gnirk, Paul 135x190 Paul "Doc" Gnirk
Professor Emeritus



Wayne B Krause (1970-1978, 1983)

Professor
Email: wayne.krause@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1270
Office: ME / CM 246 (campus map)

Richard Pendleton

Professor Emeritus