Faculty and Staff

Department Head and Professor
Email: Lance.Roberts@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1973
Office: MI 235B
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., University of Missouri-Kansas City
Instructor
Email: ivy.allard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2344
Office: MI 235 / MINE
Ph.D., Northcentral University
M.B.A., University of South Dakota
M.S., University of South Dakota
B.S., Black Hills State University
Instructor
Email: Richard.Chancellor@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2345
Office: MI 230A
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Senior Lecturer
Email: Zbigniew.Hladysz@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2344
Office: MI 203C
B.S., Silesian Technical University
M.S., Silesian Technical University
PhD., Central Mining Institute
Professor
Email: charles.kliche@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1972
Office: MI 231 / MINE
B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., University of Arizona
Lecturer
Email: Kelli.McCormick@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1971
Office: MINE / MI 235A
B.S., Idaho State University
M.S., University of New Mexico
M.A., John Hopkins University
Ph.D., John Hopkins University
Assistant Professor
Email: Purushotham.Tukkaraja@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1267
Office: MINE / MI 229
B.Tech, Kakatiya University
M.Tech, Banaras Hindu University
Ph.D., Indian Institute of Technology
Instructor
Email: Christopher.Wyatt@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2344
Office: MI 233
B.S., University of California-Berkeley
M.S., California Polytechnic University
M.B.A., California Polytechnic University
M.S., Colorado School of Mines
Computer And Laboratory Support Specialist
Email: Thomas.Leonard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1976
Office: MINE / MI 120C
Senior Secretary
Email: cindy.hise@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2344
Office: MI 235 / MINE