Faculty and Staff

Sue Shirley

Department Head
Email: susan.shirley@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2482
Office: HUM / CB310
B.A., University of Utah
M.A., Utah State University
Ph.D., Washington State University

Patricia M Andersen

Director of Devereaux Library
Email: Patricia.Andersen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1255
Office: LIB 213 / LIB
B.S., University of South Dakota
M.L.I.S., Louisiana State University

Cindy L Davies

Associate Librarian
Email: cindy.davies@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1259
Office: LIB / LIB
B.A., University of South Dakota
M.L.I.S., Louisiana State University

Roger E Dendinger

Associate Professor
Email: Roger.Dendinger@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5111
Office: CB 311 / SS
B.S., University of Alabama
M.S., South Dakota State University
M.S., Clemson University
Ph.D., University of Tennessee

John R Dreyer

Assistant Professor
Email: John.Dreyer@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5157
Office: SS / CB320
B.A., Bowling Green State University
M.P.A., Bowling Green State University
Ph.D., University of Tennessee

Jonathan E. Gibson

Assistant Professor
Email: Jonathan.Gibson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2542
Office: CB 304
B.S., Utah Valley State College
 M.S., Brigham Young University
 Ph.D., University of West Georgia

Sharon Kirkpatrick-Sanchez

Instructor
Email: Sharon.Kirkpatrick-Sanchez@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5100
Office: CB 321
B.S., Drake University
M.A., Drake University

Kayla M. Pritchard

Assistant Professor
Email: Kayla.Pritchard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2581
Office: CB 319
A.A., McCook Community College
B.A., University of Nebraska
M.A. University of Nebraska
Ph.D., University of Nebraska

Frank Van Nuys

Associate Professor
Email: Frank.VanNuys@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2489
Office: SS / CB #305
B.A., South Dakota State University
M.A., California State University - Chico
Ph.D., University of Wyoming

Debra A Zeidler

Senior Secretary
Email: debra.zeidler@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2481
Office: CB ISO / SS