2017 Nostalgia Night Film Series: To Serve and Entertain

Nostalgia Night Film Series is an annual event presented by The Friends of the Devereaux Library of South Dakota School of Mines & Technology in co-operation with the historic Elks Theatre. Each year 10 outstanding classic films are shown on consecutive Sunday evenings beginning in January. Our 2017 'To Serve and Entertain' series will highlight those legendary silver screen icons who entertained us and served their country. Army, Air Force, Navy, Marines and more; this year's film series salutes military service while entertaining you with the best of the silver screen.



 Sunday January 8 - Captain Newman, MD

Sunday January 15 - Cool Hand Luke

Sunday January 22 - Desk Set

Sunday January 29 - Desperate Journey

Sunday February 5 - Change of Habit

Sunday February 12 - My Darling Clementine

Sunday February 19 - The Man from Snowy River

Sunday February 26 - Alice Doesn't Live Here Anymore

  Sunday March 5 - Play Misty for Me

Sunday March 12 - Roman Holiday

Online ordering is closed for the 2016 series.  Season tickets are still available at the Elks Theatre.

Movies as they were meant to be seen:
classic films on the giant screen with a live audience. Grab your hot popcorn and take a seat!

Join us Sunday evenings at the historic Elks Theatre!


Elks Theatre Photo RCJ

Find the Nostalgia Night Film Series on:

Facebook     Tumblr     Google Plus