Facebook Admissions

Office of Admissions

Admissions Counselors are available to answer all your questions about the South Dakota School of Mines and Technology.  You can also schedule an individual visit, or join us for Go To Mines: on-campus open house events for prospective students and parents.

Our Admissions team goes on the road periodically to visit high schools and attend college fairs.

Feel free to contact us in person, by phone or by email. Need to mail correspondence, documents or other materials?  Find our mailing address below. 

Our Admissions FAQ page serves as a good reference guide to information and answers you might be seeking.


Molly Frankl (110x150px)

Molly Frankl - Director of Admissions

(605) 394-5236
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Molly.Frankl@sdsmt.edu

Personnel Page  |  Facebook Page


110x150BlossSigPhoto

Sarah Bloss - Admissions Counselor

(605) 394-1289
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Sarah.Bloss@sdsmt.edu
 
 Personnel Page  |  Facebook Page  


110x150DunnPhoto

Samantha Dunn - Admissions Counselor

(605) 394-6144
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Samantha.Dunn@sdsmt.edu
 
 Personnel Page  |  Facebook Page  


Kathy Haselhorst

Kathy Haselhorst - Admissions Counselor

(605) 394-2668
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Kathy.Haselhorst@sdsmt.edu
 
 Personnel Page  |  Facebook Page  



Carol Racanelli - Transfer Coordinator

(605) 394-1608
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Carol.Racanelli@sdsmt.edu 
 
Personnel Page  |  Facebook Page


Suzi Aadland

Suzi Aadland - International Counselor

Admissions Counselor
(605) 394-6884
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Susan.Aadland@sdsmt.edu

Personnel PageIvanhoe International Center

Admissions Office Mailing Address:
SOUTH DAKOTA SCHOOL OF MINES and TECHNOLOGY
Admissions Office
501 E. Saint Joseph St.
Rapid City, SD  57701