Hardrocker Athletics Coaches and Staff

Kenneth R Ackerman

Assistant Football Coach-Offensive Line
Email: kenneth.ackerman@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2604
Office: IA / Stadium
B.A., University of Nevada, Reno

Kirk S Allison

Head Men's Golf Coach
Email: kirk.allison@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2351
Office: IA / KC

Scott J Baird

Certified Athletic Trainer
Email: Scott.Baird@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6870
Office: IA / KC Training Room
B.A., Dakota Wesleyan University

Bradley D Blume

Sports Information Director
Email: Bradley.Blume@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2355
Office: IA / KC
B.S., South Dakota State University

George E. Booker

Residence Hall Director
Email: george.booker@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2340
Office: PC Commons Office
B.S., Western Washington University

Anita C Brenneman

Program Assistant I
Email: Anita.Brenneman@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2351
Office: IA / KC

Joseph B Burger

Head Men's Soccer Coach
Email: Joseph.Burger@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2642
Office: IA / KC 113
B.L.A., University of Missouri
M.P.A., Drake University

Sandra Carlson

Project Manager-Hardrock Club and Hardrock Marketing
Email: Sandra.Carlson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2601
Office: IA / KC HOF

Stacy S Collins

Head Football Coach
Email: stacy.collins@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2604
Office: IA / Stadium
B.S., Western Oregon University

Jarod Dodson

Assistant Football Coach-Defensive Coordinator
Email: jarod.dodson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2604
Office: IA / Stadium
B.S., University of South Dakota
M.A., University of South Dakota

Eric M Glenn

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Email: eric.glenn@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 355-3024
Office: IA / KC 205
B.S., Chadron State College
M.A., Chadron State College

Jason P Henry

Associate Professor
Email: Jason.Henry@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 355-3023
Office: IA / KC 118
B.S., Minot State University
B.S.Ed., Minot State University
M.S., North Dakota State University

Greg D Hodgin

Assistant Football Coach
Email: greg.hodgin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2604
Office: IA / Stadium

Timothy K Jacobs

Assistant Track and Field Coach
Email: timothy.jacobs@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2603
Office: KC / IA
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.B.A., Nova Southeastern University

Steven P Johnson

Assistant Track and Cross Country Coach
Email: Steven.Johnson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2386
Office: IA / KC 208
A.A., Green River Community College
B.S., Washington State University
M.E., University of Idaho
M.B.A., University of Mary

Ryan L Larsen

Head Women’s Basketball Coach
Email: Ryan.Larsen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2602
Office: KC 118
B.A., Minnesota State University Moorhead
M.A., Augustana College

Derrick D. Lecy

Assistant Athletic Trainer
Email: Derrick.Lecy@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-6870
Office: KC
B.S., South Dakota State University

Richard K Lutes

Athletic Equipment Manager
Email: Richard.Lutes@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6870
Office: IA / KC Training Room

Tiffany McCampbell

Head Volleyball Coach/Senior Women’s Administrator/Assistant Athletic Director
Email: Tiffany.Mastin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2643
Office: IA / KC 120
B.S., Taylor University

Lonnie L. Messick

Assistant Football Coach
Email: lonnie.messick@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2604
Office: King Center/Stadium
B.S.Ed., University of Oklahoma

Ketty J. Paula

Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach/Assistant Director Intramurals
Email: Ketty.Paula@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1696
Office: KC 124
B.S., South Dakota State University

Gino Polastri

Assistant Football Coach-Defensive Line
Email: gino.polastri@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2604
Office: IA / Stadium
A.A., American River College
B.A., Concord University

Jennifer K Ranum

Compliance Coordinator & Assistant Athletic Director
Email: Jennifer.Ranum@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1689
Office: IA / KC 120
B.S., National American University
B.S., National American University

Jerald R Schafer

Associate Professor
Email: jerald.schafer@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2603
Office: KC 117 / PE
B.A., M.A., Adams State College

James W Stephens

Assistant Track and Field Coach
Email: james.stephens@sdsmtr.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2603
Office: KC / IA
B.A., University of California, Los Angeles

Zachary G Tinker

Assistant Football Coach-Offensive Coordinator
Email: Zach.Tinker@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2604
Office: IA / KC
B.A., Western Washington University
M.I.T., Western Washington University

Dawn L. Torkelson

Assistant Athletic Trainer
Email: Dawn.Torkelson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-6870
Office: KC
B.S., South Dakota State University
M.S., The University of Akron

AFFILIATION

RMAC Logo 3

new GNAC Logo

Blue Disk

 

HARDROCKER EVENTS

LISTEN or VIEW

Games Listen

America ONE

  • Malone Engineering
  • Magnent STreet
  • HOJOS
  • Baden
  • FBL
  • Radio (KTEQ)

  • Bookstore Logo