Cindy's List of Job Hunting Websites

Gold Mine (A SDSM&T student/alumni site) www.myinterfase.com/sdsmt/student

Biology Jobs.com (Life Sciences jobs) www.biologyjobs.com 

Biospace (Life Sciences jobs and resources) www.biospace.com

Career Builder (Jobs and resources) www.careerbuilder.com

Career Jet (Listings from major job boards, newspapers, etc) www.careerjet.com

Career Rookie (Entry level and internship jobs) www.careerrookie.com

**City Data (Cost of living, city information/data) www.city-data.com/

College Recruiter (Job search, scholarship, and college information) www.collegerecruiter.com

Computer Jobs (IT job site) www.computerjobs.com

Dakota Roots (South Dakota full-time jobs) www.dakotaroots.com

Dice.com (High-tech jobs) www.dice.com

EcoEmploy.com (Engineering, environmental, natural, green and science jobs) www.ecoemploy.com

Engineer Jobs (Engineering jobs) www.engineerjobs.com

Engineering Central (Engineering jobs) www.engcen.com

Geology.com (Jobs and resources) www.geology.com

H1 Visa International students come to the Career and Professional Development Center for assistance

iHipo (Full-time and internship jobs abroad) www.ihipo.com

Indeed (listings from major job boards, newspapers, associations and employers) www.indeed.com

InfoMine (Mining industry jobs and related information) www.infomine.com

Institute of Industrial Engineers (Industrial Engineering majors) www.iienet2.org

Internships.com (Internship jobs) www.internships.com

Medzilla (Biotech, healthcare & pharma jobs) www.medzilla.com 

MiscoJobs (Mining, petroleum, oil, gas, construction, and environmental industries) www.miscojobs.com

Monster Board (Jobs and resources) www.monster.com

MyVisaJobs.com (Help for immigrants seeking jobs in US) www.myvisajobs.com

Neuvoo (Listings from major job boards, newspapers, etc.) http://neuvoo.com

Physics Today (Job search for physics, engineering, and computer majors) http://jobs.physicstoday.org

Recruiters (Find private recruiters) www.findarecruiter.com

Science Careers (Science & technology jobs) http://jobs.sciencecareers.org/ 

Scientist Jobs (CHE, chemistry, biomedical, nanotechnology, etc., jobs) http://jobs.newscientist.com

**Sperling's Best Places (Cost of living comparisons, etc.) www.bestplaces.net

State Job Services (Jobs posted with state job service agencies) www.dol.gov/dol/location.htm

**Super Pages (Business search and yellow pages) www.superpages.com

**US.Jobs (Job search, salary, and relocation info) http://us.jobs/

USAJobs (Federal job listings) www.usajobs.gov

WowJobs (Jobs in Canada) www.wowjobs.ca/ 

**Yellow Pages (Business Directory) www.yellowpages.com

**Cost of living, city comparison and business directory information

logoGoldCorp
Raven Industries
Lyondell Basell
logoExxon
Daktronics
Cargill
Caterpillar
logoMicrosoft
logoDisney
Innovative Systems
ArcherDanielsMidland
Kiewit
Rockwell Collins
South Dakota DOT
L-3 Communications
DowChemical
RESPEC
South Dakota DENR
Garmin
Nucor
BurnsMcDonnell
BarrickGold
Halliburton
FreeportMcMoRan
EmersonProcessManagement
logoPeabody
BakerHughes
LockheedMartin