About Us

Central Staff Information

Dan Sepion, Director of Residence Life and Student Conduct/Deputy Title IX Coordinator- Daniel.Sepion@sdsmt.edu
Lisa LaPlant, Assistant Director of Residence Life - Lisa.LaPlant@sdsmt.edu 
Jonathan Sander, Palmerton/Connolly Hall Director - Jonathan.Sander@sdsmt.edu
Gayla Schlei, Program Assistant - Gayla.Schlei@sdsmt.edu
Brandon Antoine, Peterson Assistant Hall Director - Brandon.Antoine@sdsmt.edu
Caleb Childers, Rocker Square Assistant Hall Director - Caleb.Childers@sdsmt.edu
Daniel Biorn, Peterson Assistant Hall Director - Daniel.Biorn@sdsmt.edu
Oris Rost, Facilities Coordinator - Oris.Rost@sdsmt.edu  


Our Resident Assistants:


Peterson Hall

Connel Bjorkstrand
Rachel Hermanson
Charles Kieffer
Zach Kroehler
Brenna Mollet
Jacob Radtke
Bobbi Strange
Robert Sievert – Residential Peer Mentor 
 

SD Mines  


 

Palmerton Hall

Adams Ahmadu
Cody Cronin
Dillon John
Sharla Maginnis
Marcus McKinney
Alex Muchow
Grant Nelson
Joree Sandin
Simon Schaefer
Grant Vaucher
Baylor Wagehoft - Residential Peer Mentor  

SD Mines  


 

Connolly Hall

Katie Brown
Colby Harris
Ryan Hinrichs
Tyler Kleinsasser
Chris Romanjenko
Mark Undseth
Baylor Wagehoft - Residential Peer Mentor   
 

SD Mines  


 

Rocker Square

Rocker Square I
John Cahill
Alec Knox
Anneka Swedlund

Rocker Square II
Breanna Conrardy
Patrick Holland
Ike Okparaeke

SD Mines  


 


  staff  

 Fall 2015 Move-In Information  

New Student Move-In is scheduled for Thursday, Aug. 20 (8am-6pm).  New students should report to their assigned residence hall to check-in.  Returning Student Move-In is scheduled for Friday-Sunday, Aug. 21-23 (8am-4pm). Returning students should report to Surbeck Center to check-in. 

Early arrival request may be submitted via our online form.

 Welcome (back) to Mines -- we are looking forward to your arrival! 

2015-2016 IMPORTANT DATES

  • Thurs. Aug. 20:
    New Student Move-In (8am-6pm)
  • Fri. Aug. 21 - Sun. Aug. 23:
    Returning Student Move-In (8am-4pm)
  • Thurs. Dec. 17, 12 Noon:
    All Halls Close for Winter Break
  • Sat. Jan. 9, 12 Noon:
    All Halls open for Spring Semester  
  • Sat. March 5, 12 Noon:
    All Halls close for Spring Break
  • Sun. March 13, 8am:
    All Halls open after Spring Break
  •  Sat. May 7, 12 Noon:
    All Halls Close