Cindy's List of Job Hunting Websites

Career Builder (Jobs and resources) www.careerbuilder.com

Career Jet (Listings from major job boards, newspapers, etc) www.careerjet.com  

Career Rookie (Entry level and internship jobs) www.careerrookie.com

College Recruiter (job search, scholarship, and college information) www.collegerecruiter.com

Computer Jobs www.computerjobs.com

Dakota Roots (South Dakota full-time jobs) www.dakotaroots.com

Dakota Seeds (South Dakota interns and temp jobs)  www.dakotaseeds.com

Dice.com (high-tech jobs) www.dice.com

EcoEmploy.com (environmental, engineering, natural, and science jobs) www.ecoemploy.com

Engineer Jobs www.engineerjobs.com

Engineering Central www.engcen.com

Environmental Careers Organization www.eco.org

Geology.com (jobs and resources) www.geology.com

H1 Visa International students  come to the Career and Professional Development Center for assistance

iHipo (full-time and internship jobs abroad) www.ihipo.com

Indeed (listings from major job boards, newspapers, associations and employers.) www.indeed.com

InfoMine (mining majors.) www.infomine.com

Institute of Industrial Engineers www.iienet2.org

Internships.com  www.internships.com

MiscoJobs (Mining, petroleum, oil, gas, construction, and environmental industries) www.miscojobs.com

Monster Board www.monster.com

MyVisaJobs.com (Help for immigrants seeking jobs in US) www.myvisajobs.com

Neuvoo (Listings from major job boards, newspapers, etc.) http://neuvoo.com/en

Physics Today (Job search for physics, engineering, and computer majors) http://jobs.physicstoday.org

Recruiters (Find private recruiters) www.findarecruiter.com

Science Jobs (CHE, chemistry, biomedical, nanotechnology, etc., jobs) http://jobs.newscientist.com

South Dakota Dept. of Labor (Job placement and career transitions services) www.sdjobs.org

**Sperling's Best Places (Cost of living comparisons, etc.) www.bestplaces.net

State Job Services (Jobs posted with state job service agencies) www.dol.gov/dol/location.htm

Super Pages (Business search and yellow pages) www.superpages.com

**US.Jobs (Job search, salary, and relocation info) http://us.jobs/

**USA City Links (City information) www.usacitylink.com

USAJobs (Federal job listings) www.usajobs.gov

Yellow Pages www.yellowpages.com

**cost of living, city comparison information