Cindy's List of Job Hunting Websites

Career Builder www.careerbuilder.com

Career Jet www.careerjet.com  

Career Rookie (full-time, internship and international jobs) www.careerrookie.com

College Recruiter (job search, scholarship, and college information) www.collegerecruiter.com

Computer Jobswww.computerjobs.com

Dakota Roots (matches you with career openings available from the state's leading businesses) www.dakotaroots.com

Dakota Seeds www.dakotaseeds.com

Dice.com (high-tech jobs) www.dice.com

EcoEmploy.com (environmental, engineering, natural, and science jobs; search by state) www.ecoemploy.com

Engineer Jobswww.engineerjobs.com

Engineering Centralwww.engcen.com

Environmental Careers Organizationwww.eco.org

Geology.com (jobs and resources) www.geology.com

H1 Visa International students  come to the Career and Professional Development Center for assistance

iHipo (full-time and internship jobs abroad) www.ihipo.com

Indeed (listings from major job boards, newspapers, associations and employers.) www.indeed.com

InfoMine (mining majors.) www.infomine.com

Institute of Industrial Engineers www.iienet2.org

Internships.com  www.internships.com

MiscoJobs (mining, petroleum, oil, gas, construction, and environmental industries) www.miscojobs.com

Monster Board www.monster.com

MyVisaJobs.com (helps immigrants find jobs in US) www.myvisajobs.com

Physics Today (job search for physics, engineering, and computer majors)http://jobs.physicstoday.org

Recruiters (find private recruiters) www.findarecruiter.com

Science Jobs (CHE, chemistry, biomedical, nanotechnology, etc., jobs) http://jobs.newscientist.com

South Dakota Dept. of Labor (job placement and career transitions services) www.sdjobs.org

**Sperling's Best Places (cost of living comparisons, etc.) www.bestplaces.net

State Job Services (jobs posted with state job service agencies) www.dol.gov/dol/location.htm

Super Pages (business search and yellow pages) www.superpages.com

**US.Jobs (job search, salary, and relocation info) http://us.jobs/

**USA City Links (city information) www.usacitylink.com

USAJobs (federal job listings) www.usajobs.gov

Yellow Pages www.yellowpages.com

**cost of living, city comparison information