Residence Life

Living on campus is one of the most rewarding aspects of college. You'll discover a sense of belonging, forge lifelong friendships, and engage with students from a breadth of backgrounds and lifestyles. With a wide array of social and athletic activities, residence halls and apartments are far more than places to sleep. But, since all living options offer, at most, a ten-minute commute from your bed to your classroom, the odds are good you’ll get plenty of that too.

A preview of our Residence Life website is captured below.  Visit the Residence Life website for comprehensive information about student housing.

 

 Spring Break Closing Information  

Learn everything you need to know about Spring Break!  Complete details, including information about closing/opening dates, how to stay over break, and to-do's can be found online on our:

  Spring Break Closing Website

 

2014-2015 IMPORTANT DATES

  • Sat. March 7, 12 Noon:
    All Halls close for Spring Break
  • Sun. March 15, 8am: 
      All Halls open after Spring Break
  • Sat. May 9, 12 Noon: 
      All Halls Close

2015-2016 IMPORTANT DATES

  • Thurs. Aug. 20:
    New Student Move-In (8am-6pm)
  • Fri. Aug. 21 - Sun. Aug. 23:
    Returning Student Move-In (8am-4pm)
  • Thurs. Dec. 17, 12 Noon:
    All Halls Close for Winter Break
  • Sat. Jan. 9, 12 Noon:
    All Halls open for Spring Semester  
  • Sat. March 5, 12 Noon:
    All Halls close for Spring Break
  • Sun. March 13, 8am:
    All Halls open after Spring Break
  •  Sat. May 7, 12 Noon:
    All Halls Close