Tuesday, November 25, 2014
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 11:55 PM
Saturday, December 06, 2014
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Sunday, December 07, 2014
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Monday, December 08, 2014
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday, December 11, 2014
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Friday, December 12, 2014
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday, December 17, 2014
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday, December 18, 2014
12:00 PM - 12:05 PM

Campus Calendar

Back to Calendar View
Event Details
Title:
Youth Programs - Winter Science Series
Description:

The School of Mines Youth Programs invites students, grades 3-8; to attend fun, educational programs on Thursday evenings in February. These sessions are designed to introduce youth to exciting fields of science and engineering. Register online, space is limited; $10 per session. Visit the Youth Programs Winter Series webpage for more details.

Grades 3-5

  • Landslide Engineering - Thursday, Feb. 6
  • Wild Waterways - Thursday, Feb. 13
  • Are You There, Air? - Thursday, Feb. 20
  • Scorching Space: Spacecraft Design - Thursday, Feb. 27 

Grades 6-8

  • Hockey Engineering - Thursday, Feb. 6
  • Blizzard In A Jar - Thursday, Feb. 13
  • Milk Moo-vement - Thursday, Feb. 20
  • Don't Break The Egg - Thursday, Feb. 27 

Contact Youth Programs for additional information at (605) 394-2585.

Check www.sdsmt.edu/learn to stay apprised of Youth Programs classes and events.

When:
Thursday, February 20, 2014 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Where:
Classroom Building