Today
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday, July 26, 2014
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, August 05, 2014
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, August 21, 2014
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Friday, August 22, 2014
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Campus Calendar

Back to Calendar View
Event Details
Title:
Hardrocker Racquetball Club tournament
Description:

The Hardrocker Racquetball Club will host its fourth annual South Dakota School of Mines & Technology Racquetball Tournament the weekend of Friday, Feb. 28, through Sunday, March 2, at the Rapid City Swim Center, 125 Waterloo Street, Rapid City, S.D. Games will begin Friday evening at 4 p.m. and run through Sunday evening at 8 p.m.

 

Open to students, faculty and alumni at no cost, the tournament will sport four divisions – singles beginner, singles advanced, singles expert and doubles. Participants are encouraged to bring their own equipment, though the club has some equipment available for the matches.

 

Participants may register on the sign-up sheet posted outside the King Center courts or email racquetball@mines.sdsmt.edu with their name, phone number, division, time conflicts, t-shirt size and doubles partner if applicable. The registration deadline is Friday, Feb. 21. Attendees who would like to play doubles but do not have a partner may email racquetball@mines.sdsmt.edu, and the club will match them up with someone.

 

Prizes will be awarded, and the Hardrocker Racquetball Club will also offer tournament t-shirts for $8.

 

“Sign up for the fourth annual SDSM&T Racquetball Tournament for an awesome weekend of racquetball. We welcome beginners and pros alike!” said Mason Cover, vice president of the Hardrocker Racquetball Club.

When:
Friday, February 28, 2014 9:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Where:
Rapid City Swim Center