Monday, April 21, 2014
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Friday, April 25, 2014
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday, April 26, 2014
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday, April 28, 2014
9:00 AM - 9:30 AM
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, May 02, 2014
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sunday, May 04, 2014
9:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Campus Calendar

Back to Calendar View
Event Details
Employee Service and Recognition Awards

The South Dakota School of Mines & Technology will recognize the following faculty and staff at the Employee Service and Recognition Awards for their exceptional contributions to the educational field and campus community.


Kathy Antonen, Ph.D., professor of the Department of Humanities, is the recipient of the Presidential Award for Outstanding Professor, established to recognize a full-time faculty member who has demonstrated a sustained record of outstanding overall accomplishments at the School of Mines.


This year’s recipient of the Benard A. Ennenga Award is Damon Fick, Ph.D., assistant professor of the Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering. The Benard A. Ennenga Faculty Award was established by Ennenga to recognize any Mines teaching assistant or associate, instructor, or assistant, associate or full professor who has demonstrated excellence in teaching and motivating students.


Established by Virginia Simpson to recognize and encourage involvement by School of Mines faculty or staff with the Rapid City community, the Virginia Simpson Award goes to Jolie McCoy, director of the Office of Counseling/Student ADA Services.


In recognition of a non-faculty staff member who has demonstrated excellence and encouraged students to complete their education at the School of Mines, the Dick Kitchen Award for Outstanding Staff Person will be presented to Kathryn Crawford, associate registrar of the Office of Registrar & Academic Services. No matter what difficulties a student may face, the recipient’s presence and actions make the critical, positive difference in keeping students on the path to completing their education.


Daniel Dolan, Ph.D., director of the Center of Excellence for Advanced Manufacturing and Production and professor of the Department of Mechanical Engineering, will be awarded the Jim & Connie Green CAMP Faculty Award, which provides support to a Mines faculty advisor of any major student project that is competing at a national level and that involves mechanical engineering students.



Wednesday, May 01, 2013 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Surbeck Center Ballroom