Today
Friday, April 25, 2014
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday, April 26, 2014
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday, April 28, 2014
9:00 AM - 9:30 AM
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, May 02, 2014
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sunday, May 04, 2014
9:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday, May 05, 2014
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday, May 06, 2014
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, May 09, 2014
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Campus Calendar

Back to Calendar View
Event Details
Title:
Cut it for a Cause fundraiser
Description:

The culmination of a month-long “Cut it for a Cause” fundraiser, School of Mines students will chop off their locks in solidarity with one student’s 13-year-old niece who is battling bone cancer. Students will cut their hair from 5-9 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 5, in McKeel in the Surbeck Center on campus.

 

The Society of Women Engineers (SWE), the Lambda Chi Alpha fraternity and the Alpha Omega Epsilon (A.O.E.) sorority teamed up for the fundraiser, taking pledges for monetary or hair donations throughout the month of November.

 

The cause hits home for A.O.E.’s president, Kori Clyde, the young girl’s aunt. She will be among those shaving their heads and cutting their hair at the event, cuts courtesy of Black Hills Beauty College. Around $2,000 has been raised thus far for the young woman, Olivia Clyde, who will be attending the event. SWE, A.O.E. and the Women in Science & Engineering student groups will present Clyde with gifts during the event.


When:
Thursday, December 05, 2013 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Where:
McKeel, Surbeck Center