Tomorrow
Friday, October 24, 2014
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
7:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Saturday, October 25, 2014
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Tuesday, November 04, 2014
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday, November 05, 2014
8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, November 07, 2014
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Saturday, November 08, 2014
8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday, November 13, 2014

Campus Calendar

Back to Calendar View
Event Details
Title:
Youth Programs - Winter Science Series
Description:

The School of Mines Youth Programs invites students, grades 3-8; to attend fun, educational programs on Thursday evenings in February. These sessions are designed to introduce youth to exciting fields of science and engineering. Register online, space is limited; $10 per session. Visit the Youth Programs Winter Series webpage for more details.

Grades 3-5

  • Landslide Engineering - Thursday, Feb. 6
  • Wild Waterways - Thursday, Feb. 13
  • Are You There, Air? - Thursday, Feb. 20
  • Scorching Space: Spacecraft Design - Thursday, Feb. 27 

Grades 6-8

  • Hockey Engineering - Thursday, Feb. 6
  • Blizzard In A Jar - Thursday, Feb. 13
  • Milk Moo-vement - Thursday, Feb. 20
  • Don't Break The Egg - Thursday, Feb. 27 

Contact Youth Programs for additional information at (605) 394-2585.

Check www.sdsmt.edu/learn to stay apprised of Youth Programs classes and events.

When:
Thursday, February 06, 2014 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Where:
Classroom Building