

# **Executive Council**

#### **Committee Charter/Purpose:**

The committee shall meet at the call of the President and provide direction for the administration of the university.

#### **Committee Structure/Composition and Term:**

This committee is composed of the university's executive leadership team and shall be led by the President as the permanently established chair. In the absence of the President, the Provost will chair the committee. Membership on the committee is not term based.

## **Committee Meeting Schedule:**

The committee shall typically meet once a week but can convene at any time necessary.

### **Current Committee Membership:**

- Jim Rankin (President)
- Lance Roberts (Provost and VP for Academic Affairs)
- Bill Spindle (VP of Finance and Administration)
- Laurie Anderson (VP for Research Affairs)
- Joe Dlugos (AVP for Student Development and Dean of Students)
- Jerilyn Roberts (AVP for Facilities, Risk, and Services)
- Melissa Hart (Director of Human Resources)
- Jade Herman (Chief of Staff)
- Joel Lueken (Director of Athletics)
- Vacant (CEO of the Center for Alumni Relations and Advancement)

SOUTH DAKOTA MINES

**LAST UPDATED:** January 2024

**REFERENCE:**