

Greek Advisory Board

Committee Charter/Purpose:

The Board serves to advance the Greek community through interactions between the chapters, alumni, the local community, and the University, and to advise the University President on these advances on an annual basis, and/or other times as needed.

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The committee consists of:

- Associate Vice President for Student Development/Dean of Students
- Student Engagement Director
- Assistant Director of Student Engagement
- Wellness Programming Committee representative
- Coordinator, Campuses Community Wellness Coalition
- Student President of each fraternity and sorority organization
- Student Vice President of each fraternity and sorority organization
- Faculty/Staff Advisor(s) of each fraternity and sorority organization
- Alumni Advisor(s) of each fraternity and sorority organization
- Risk Manager or Campus Safety Officer
- President of the Order of Omega Greek Honor Society
- One Student at-large (appointed by the Student Association)

The committee shall be led by two Co-Chairs: 1.The Advisor Board Co-Chair is an alumnus of one of the Greek Organizations. 2. The President of the Student Greek Council. The Assistant Director of Student Engagement serves as the Greek Council liaison. Membership on the committee is not term based.

Committee Meeting Schedule:

Committee meets once a semester during the academic year.

Committee Membership:

- Vacant (Coordinator, Campuses Community Wellness Coalition)
- Cory Headley (Director of Student Engagement)
- Samantha Harkin (Assistant Director of Student Engagement)
- Joseph Dlugos (AVP for Student Development/Dean of Students)
- Doug Parrow (Chief of Police)
- Vacant (Wellness Programming Committee representative)

ALPHA CHI SIGMA FRATERNITY

Master Alchemist: Jayden Vollmuth

- Faculty Advisor: Aaron Grimm

Alumni Advisor: Margaret Smallbrock



Greek Advisory Board, cont.

DELTA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY

President: Jaden Sandquist

- Faculty Advisor: Dr. Travis Walker

- Alumni Advisor: Tim Doyle

THETA TAU FRATERNITY

Regent: Hunter Olson

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jonathon Gibson

- Alumni Advisors: Jacob West

TRIANGLE FRATERNITY

President: Hunter Kadalecik
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jason Ash
Alumni Advisor: Evan Hammer

LAMBDA CHI ALPHA FRATERNITY

President: Ethan Harris

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Haley Armstrong

- Alumni Advisor: Jin Kim

ALPHA DELTA PI SORORITY

- President: Emma Bailey

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Katrina Donovan

- Alumni Advisor: Vacant

BETA DELTA MU SORORITY

President: Ellie Hollenbeck

Faculty Advisor: Cicily Armstrong-Hughes

- Alumni Advisors: Charity Doyle

CHI PSI FRATERNITY

President: Mason D. Myers

Faculty Advisor: Gray Hughes

- Alumni Advisor: Vacant

ORDER OF OMEGA

- President: Trevor Kierleber

GREEK COUNCIL

President: Jaden Sandquist (Co-Chair of the GAB)

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE AT LARGE

- Olivia Jurrens

LAST UPDATED: January 2024

REFERENCE:

Advancing the frontier of innovation

