PESK Awards Selection Committee

Committee Charter/Purpose:

The Presidential, Ennenga, Simpson, and Kitchen Awards Selection Committee chooses the recipients of the Benard A. Ennenga Award, the Virginia Simpson Award, the Dick Kitchen Award for Outstanding Staff Person, and the Presidential Award for Outstanding Professor

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The committee consists of:

- Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs
- CEO, Center for Alumni Relations & Advancement
- Chair, Faculty Senate
- Chair, Civil Service Advisory Council
- Chair, Exempt Employees Advisory Council
- President, Student Association Senate

The committee shall be led by a Chair, who is permanently established as the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs. Membership on the committee is not term based.

Committee Meeting Schedule:

The committee shall meet in the spring semester and will be called by the Office of the Provost.

Committee Membership:

- Lance Roberts (Chair, Provost/VP for Academic Affairs
- vacant (CEO, Center for Alumni Relations & Advancement)
- Kurt Katzenstein (Chair, Faculty Senate)
- Angela Mettler (Chair, Civil Service Advisory Council)
- Cedric Collinge (Chair, Exempt Employee Advisory Council)
- Sam Kessinger (President, Student Association Senate)

LAST UPDATED: January 2024 REFERENCE:

SOUTH DAKOTA MINES