

# **Tech Education Radio Council (TERC)**

## **Committee Charter/Purpose:**

The Council advises the University President regarding the operation of the educational and cultural broadcast station (KTEQ).

## **Committee Structure/Composition and Term:**

The committee consists of:

- Vice President for Finance and Administration or designee
- Faculty Advisor to KTEQ
- One Electrical Engineering Faculty/Staff Member (recommended by current TERC, appointed by the Provost)
- One Faculty or Staff representative (recommended by current TERC, appointed by the Provost)
- Four full-time Student representatives (two recommended by current TERC, two appointed by the Student Association President, all confirmed by the Student Senate)
- Two Community Members (appointed by University President from a slate of names provided by TERC)
- One Alumni Member (appointed by University President from a slate of names provided by TERC)
- One Treasurer (Staff member (recommended by current TERC)

The committee shall be led by a President, who is selected by the TERC Board from among its student membership and serves a term of one year. The Recording Secretary will be selected by the TERC Board from among its student membership and serves a term of one year. Remaining membership on the TERC is not term based.

### **Committee Meeting Schedule:**

The committee shall meet once per month during the academic year and as needed during the summer months

### **Committee Membership:**

- Vacant (VP representative)
- William Cross (Faculty Advisor)
- Mike Ray (Community member)
- Shawn Bucholz (Community member)
- Tung Nguyen (Alumni)
- Dr. Patrick Fleming (Faculty)
- Daniel Mulally (EE Advisor)
- Jessica Zacher (Treasurer, Staff member)
- Sam Kessinger (Student representative)
- Ryan Cantz (Student representative)
- Hannah Lias (Student representative)
- Caleigh Copenhave (Student representative)

LAST UPDATED: January 2024

**REFERENCE:** 

Advancing the frontier of innovation

