University Advisory Board

Purpose: to assist the South Dakota School of Mines & Technology in accomplishing its mission and the strategic objectives of the university; to provide advice and counsel to the President of the university on the most important issues faced by the university.

The following individuals comprise the University Advisory Board of South Dakota Mines.

William Betten - President, Betten System Solutions

Scyller Borglum - National Underground Storage Market Sector Leader, WSP USA

Dave Bushong - Retired, POET

Connie Determan - Retired, Kiewit

Dana Dykhouse - President and CEO, First PREMIER Bank

Linn Evans - President and CEO, Black Hills Corp.

Barry Granger - Managing Director, B3 Technology Investments

Jamie Hale - President, Darceo Inc. Professional Technical Services

Sean McGinnis - Mining General Manager/Global General Manager, Caterpillar

Jill Nelson - Founder and Owner, Brooks and Nelson

Diana Peninger - Founder and CEO, Geneva Lake Partners

Robb Peterson - Glacial Lakes Rubber & Plastics

Jacqueline Sargent - Retired, Austin Energy

Dean Schauer - President & CEO, Confluent Medical Technologies

Merle Symes - President, The Provenance Group

Auduth Timblo - Chairman, Fomento Industries

Rich Wells - Retired, Dow Chemical Co.

Scott Wickersham - CEO, Viaflex