University Cabinet

The university cabinet meets at the call of the president and advises the president concerning the development of policy, the governance of the university, strategic planning, and the fiscal operation of the university.

James Rankin, PhD

Academic Affairs
Lance Roberts, PhD, Interim Vice President and Provost

Molly Moore, Associate Provost for Academic Administration

Joel Lueken, Director

Facilities and Risk Management
Jerilyn Roberts, Director

Faculty Senate
Bill Cross, PhD

Finance and Administration
William Spindle, Vice President for Finance and Administration

Graduate Education
Maribeth Price, PhD, Dean

Human Resources
Kelsey O'Neill, Interim Associate Vice President

Information Technology Services
Bryan Schumacher, Director

Marketing and Communications
Ann Brentlinger, Director of Marketing and Communication

Research Affairs
Ralph Davis, PhD, Vice President
Joseph Wright, Associate Vice President for Research-Economic Development

South Dakota Mines Alumni Association
Shane Lee, Interim Executive Director

South Dakota Mines Foundation
Joel Kincart, President

Student Development
Patricia G. Mahon, PhD, Vice President and Dean of Students

Civil Service Employees
Angela Mettler

(NFE) Exempt Employees
Jade Herman

Student Association
Tyler Kleinsasser, President