Faculty and Staff

Interim Department Head/Associate Professor
Email: Zhengtao.Zhu@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2447
Office: CBEC 3314
B.S., Fudan University
M.S., Fudan University
Ph.D., State University of New York at Binghamton
Senior Lecturer
Email: Peter.Adcock@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2431
Office: CBEC 1117

B.S., James Cook University
Ph.D., Western Sydney University

Research Scientist III/Instructor

Email: CabotAnn.Christofferson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2491
Office: CBEC 1114
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Senior Lecturer
Email: Tsvetanka.Filipova@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1698
Office: CBEC 1112
M.S., University of Chemical Technology & Metallurgy
Ph.D., University of Chemical Technology & Metallurgy
Professor
Email: hao.fong@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1229
Office: CBEC 3315
B.S., University of Science and Technology of China
Ph.D., University of Akron
Instructor
Email: Kelsey.Dahl@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2624
Office: CBEC 3318
B.S., University of Minnesota
M.PHIL., University of Queensland
Associate Professor
Email: David.Gilley@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1688
Office: CBEC 1115
B.S., Wayne State University
Ph.D., Indiana University
Associate Professor
Email: dan.heglund@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1241
Office: CBEC 1113
B.S., Bemidji State University
M.S., Ph.D., University of North Dakota
Associate Professor
Email: lisa.kunza@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2449
Office: MI 206
B.S., University of Central Missouri
M.S., University of Central Missouri
Ph.D., University of Wyoming
Instructor
Email: Joseph.Marshall@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1679
Office: CBEC 3312
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., Iowa State University
Lecturer
Email: Christine.Mathews@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2349
Office: CBEC 1119

B.S., Wheaton College
MPH, University of Texas Health Science Center - Houston
Ph.D., University of Texas Health Science Center - Houston

Interim Biology Program Coordinator
Email: Sara.Racz@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2260
Office: CBEC 3316

B.S., University of New Mexico
M.P.H., Yale University
Ph.D., University of Nebraska

Professor
Email: Rajesh.Sani@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1240
Office: CBEC 2211
B.S.C., Meerut University
M.S.C., Indore University
Ph.D., Institute of Microbial Technology/Panjab University
Assistant Professor
Email: Roman.Shchepin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5162
Office: CBEC 1116

B.S., Perm State University
PhD., University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Professor
Email: richard.sinden@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1678
Office: CBEC 2206
B.S., Eckerd College
M.S., University of Georgia
Ph.D., University of Georgia
Associate Professor
Email: Alevtina.Smirnova@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1890
Office: CBEC 3313
B.S., St. Petersburg State University
M.S., St. Petersburg State University
Ph.D., St Petersburg State University
Chemistry Laboratory Coordinator and Instrumentation Specialist
Email: Darren.Schwede@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1236
Office: CBEC 1120
B.S., Montana State University
B.S., California State University, Stanislaus
Senior Secretary
Email: Deb.Tompkins@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1238
Office: CBEC 2205

Emeritus Faculty

Sookie Bang – Professor Emeritus of Chemistry & Applied Biological Sciences
David Boyles - Professor Emeritus of Chemistry & Applied Biological Sciences 
Lori Coble - Emerita Faculty