Faculty and Staff

Department Head & Professor
Email: Jeff.McGough@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2722
Office: CSE M109D
B.S., Ph.D., University of Utah
Instructor
Email: Kelly.Corwin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2471
Office: M308
B.S., Clarion University of Pennsylvania
M.S., The Ohio State University
Assistant Professor
Email: Daniel.deCastro@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2471
Office: M 311

B.S., Universidade Estadual do Piaui
M.S., University of Calgary
Ph.D., University of Calgary

Assistant Professor
Email: Paul.Hinker@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-355-3453
Office: M209
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Associate Professor
Email: Randy.Hoover@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 939-0874
Office: M103C
B.S., Idaho State University
M.S., Idaho State University
Ph.D., Colorado State University
Assistant Professor
Email: christer.karlsson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3130
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M 211A
A.S., Casper College
B.S., University of Wyoming
M.S., Colorado School of Mines
Ph.D., Colorado School of Mines
Instructor
Email: Val.Manes@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6079
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M309
A.A.S., A.A.S., Community College of United States Air Force
B.A., University of Maryland (Europe)
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Associate Professor
Email: larry.pyeatt@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3118
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M 203A
B.S., Texas Tech University
M.S., Texas Tech University
Ph.D., Colorado State University
Associate Professor
Email: Mengyu.Qiao@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3316
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M 312
B.E., Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications
M.S., New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Ph.D., New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Assistant Professor
Email: Lisa.Rebenitsch@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-519-8811
Office: CB 104
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Lecturer
Email: Roger.Schrader@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3202
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M103F
B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Email: Reta.Davies@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: Math-Comp Sci / M308
Email: Cathy.Durkin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2471
Office: M 308
A.S., Black Hills State University

Emeritus Faculty

Edward M Corwin
Professor Emeritus
Mathematics and Computer Science (MCS)  
Email: edward.corwin@sdsmt.edu             

Antonette M Logar
Professor Emerita
Mathematics and Computer Science (MCS)  
Email: antonette.logar@sdsmt.edu       

Roger Opp
Professor Emeritus
Mathematics and Computer Science (MCS)         

John Weiss
Professor Emeritus
Mathematics and Computer Science (MCS)                                                      
Email: John.Weiss@sdsmt.edu

Department Head
Contact Information

Dr. Jeffrey S McGough
Jeff.McGough@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2722
Office: CSE / M109D

Submit It for Current Students