Faculty and Staff

Department Head & Professor
Email: Jeff.McGough@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2722
Office: M 206D
B.S., Ph.D., University of Utah
Assistant Professor
Email: Francis.Akowuah@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2722
Office: M 109C

B.S., Kwame Nkrumah University of Science & Technology
M.S., North Carolina A & T State University
Ph.D., Syracuse University

Lecturer
Email: Brian.Butterfield@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2722
Office: M 109B

B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

Instructor
Email: Neha.Choudhary@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5196
Office: EEP 318

B. Tech., International Institute of Management and Technology
M. Tech., Indian Institute of Information Technology

Senior Lecturer
Email: edward.corwin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2722
Office: M206
B.A., M.S., Ph.D., Lehigh University
M.S., Ph.D., Texas Tech University
Research Scientist IV

Email: Haiping.Hong@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2458
Office: EP 320
B.S., Hangzhou University
M.S., Institute of Chemistry - Chinese Academy of Science
Ph.D., Hebrew University - Jerusalem
Professor
Email: Randy.Hoover@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2722
Office: M 103C
B.S., Idaho State University
M.S., Idaho State University
Ph.D., Colorado State University
Associate Professor
Email: christer.karlsson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2722
Office: M 109A
A.S., Casper College
B.S., University of Wyoming
M.S., Colorado School of Mines
Ph.D., Colorado School of Mines
Instructor
Email: Lowell.Kolb@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1221
Office: EEP 321
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Instructor
Email: Donald.Lefevre@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-219-8272
Office: EEP 314

B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., University of Utah

Assistant Professor
Email: Rohan.Loveland@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2722
Office: M 103B

Ph.D., Oxford University

Instructor
Email: Val.Manes@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2722
Office: M 109E
A.A.S., A.A.S., Community College of United States Air Force
B.A., University of Maryland (Europe)
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Assistant Professor
Email: Mohammadreza.Mehrabian@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-219-8271
Office: McL 109D

B.S., Shahid Bahonar University of Kerman
M.S., Amirkabir University of Technology
Ph.D., Arizona State University

Associate Department Head/Associate Professor
Email: Thomas.Montoya@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1219
Office: EEP 310
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
Instructor
Email: Daniel.Mulally@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2451
Office: EEP 311

B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

 

Associate Professor
Email: larry.pyeatt@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2722
Office: M 103D
B.S., Texas Tech University
M.S., Texas Tech University
Ph.D., Colorado State University
Assistant Professor
Email: Lisa.Rebenitsch@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2722
Office: M 307D
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Assistant Professor
Email: Sayan.Roy@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1223
Office: EEP 324

B. Tech, West Bengal University of Technology
M.S., North Dakota State University
Ph.D., North Dakota State University

Lecturer
Email: Shannon.Thornburg@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2452
Office: EEP 315
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., Stanford University
Ph.D., Stanford University
Lecturer
Email: Roger.Schrader@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2722
Office: M103F
B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Electrical Engineering Lab Coordinator and Engineer
Email: Jason.Ward@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2456
Office: EP 329
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Assistant Professor/Edwin E Clark Professor
Email: Long.Zhao@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-6861
Office: EP 317

B.S., Eastern Washington University
M.S., Wichita State University
Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington

Program Assistant I
Email: Jennifer.Dusek@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2722
Office: MC 206

B.S., University of Phoenix

 

Emeritus Faculty

Michael J. Batchelder - Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Harold Carda - Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Engineering
Edward Corwin - Professor Emeritus of Mathematics and Computer Science
Carl Grimm - Professor Emeritus of Applied and Computational Mathematics
Wayne Krause - Dean Emeritus of Computer Science & Engineering
Antonette Logar - Professor Emerita of Mathematics and Computer Science
Roger Opp - Professor Emeritus of Mathematics and Computer Science
R.D. McNeil -  Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Larry Meiners - Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dale Rognlie – Professor Emeritus of Mathematics and Computer Science
Larry A. Simonson - Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering
John Weiss - Professor Emeritus of Mathematics and Computer Science