Faculty and Staff

Interim Department Head/Associate Professor
Email: Thomas.Montoya@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1219
Office: EEP 310
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
Assistant Professor
Email: Shankarachary.Ragi@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-4184
Office: EEP 319

B. Tech / M. Tech., Indian Institute of Technology Madras
Ph.D., Colorado State University

Assistant Professor
Email: Sayan.Roy@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1223
Office: EEP 324

B. Tech, West Bengal University of Technology
M.S., North Dakota State University
Ph.D., North Dakota State University

Assistant Professor
Email: Malek.Ramezani@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-6861
Office: EEP 317
Instructor
Email: Neha.Choudhary@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5196
Office: EEP 318

B. Tech., International Institute of Management and Technology
M. Tech., Indian Institute of Information Technology

Instructor
Email: Lowell.Kolb@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1221
Office: EEP 321
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Lecturer
Email: Shannon.Thornburg@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2452
Office: EEP 315
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., Stanford University
Ph.D., Stanford University
Instructor
Email: Daniel.Mulally@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2451
Office: EEP 311

B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

Research Scientist IV

Email: Haiping.Hong@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2458
Office: EP 320
B.S., Hangzhou University
M.S., Institute of Chemistry - Chinese Academy of Science
Ph.D., Hebrew University - Jerusalem
Administrative Assistant (Secretary)
Email: Leslie.Prosneski@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2451
Office: EEP 311
Lab Coordinator (Equipment Technician)
Email: Saeed.Shahmiri@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2456
Office: EEP 329

B.S., Amirkabir University of Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

 

Faculty Emeritus

Michael Batchelder, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus

Larry Simonson, Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering


 

 

Department Head
Contact Information

Dr. Thomas Montoya
Department Head and Professor
Thomas.Montoya@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1219
Office: EEP 310 (campus map)

EE Badge

EE Badge