Faculty and Staff

Department Head and Professor
Email: Magesh.Rajan@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1219
Office: EEP 310
B.E., University of Madras
M.B.A., Texas A & M
M.S., University of Tennessee
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
Instructor
Email: Samuel.Babb@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-6861
Office: EEP 317

B.S., Kansas State University
M.S., Kansas State University

Instructor
Email: Neha.Choudhary@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5196
Office: EEP 318

B. Tech., International Institute of Management and Technology
M. Tech., Indian Institute of Information Technology

Research Scientist IV

Email: Haiping.Hong@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2458
Office: EP 320
B.S., Hangzhou University
M.S., Institute of Chemistry - Chinese Academy of Science
Ph.D., Hebrew University - Jerusalum
Associate Professor
Email: Randy.Hoover@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 939-0874
Office: M103C
B.S., Idaho State University
M.S., Idaho State University
Ph.D., Colorado State University
Instructor
Email: Lowell.Kolb@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1221
Office: EEP 321
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Associate Professor
Email: Thomas.Montoya@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2459
Office: EEP 325
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
Assistant Professor
Email: Shankarachary.Ragi@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-4184
Office: EEP 319

B. Tech / M. Tech., Indian Institute of Technology Madras
Ph.D., Colorado State University

Assistant Professor
Email: Sayan.Roy@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1223
Office: EEP 324

B. Tech, West Bengal University of Technology
M.S., North Dakota State University
Ph.D., North Dakota State University

 

Lecturer
Email: Shannon.Thornburg@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2452
Office: EEP 315
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., Stanford University
Ph.D., Stanford University
Program Assistant I
Email: Lila.Baskerville@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1220
Office: EEP 316
Administrative Assistant (Secretary)
Email: Leslie.Prosneski@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2451
Office: EEP 311
Lab Coordinator (Equipment Technician)
Email: Saeed.Shahmiri@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2456
Office: EEP 329

B.S., Amirkabir University of Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology


Faculty Emeritus

Michael Batchelder, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
R. D. McNeil, M.S., P.E., Professor Emeritus
A. L. Riemenschneider, Ph.D., P.E., Professor Emeritus
L. A. Simonson, Ph.D., P.E., Professor Emeritus
R. L. Opp, Ph.D., M.Sc., P.E., Professor Emeritus