Faculty and Staff

Department Head and Professor
Email: Magesh.Rajan@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1219
Office: EEP 310
B.E., University of Madras
M.B.A., Texas A & M
M.S., University of Tennessee
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
Associate Professor
Email: Randy.Hoover@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2458
Office: ECE / EP 320
B.S., Idaho State University
M.S., Idaho State University
Ph.D., Colorado State University
Instructor
Email: Lowell.Kolb@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1221
Office: EEP 321
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Lecturer
Email: Elaine.Linde@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5196
Office: EEP 318
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., Colorado State University
Associate Professor
Email: Thomas.Montoya@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2459
Office: ECE / EP #325
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
Lecturer
Email: Shannon.Thornburg@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2452
Office: EP 315
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., Stanford University
Ph.D., Stanford University
Associate Professor
Email: Charles.Tolle@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6133
Office: ECE / EP 323
B.S., University of Utah
M.S., Arizona State University
Ph.D., Utah State University
Assistant Professor
Email: yanxiao.zhao@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1223
Office: ECE / EP 324
B.S., Xi'an University of Architecture and Technology
M.S., Xi'an Jiaotong University
Ph.D., Old Dominion University
Email: Lila.Baskerville@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2421
Office: CBC 2202
Program Assistant II
Email: Jessica.Miller@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1220
Office: EP 316
B.S., South Dakota State University
Equipment Technician
Email: Scott.Silbernagel@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2456
Office: EP 329
B.S., University of Massachusetts-Lowell

Faculty Emeritus

Michael Batchelder, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus email 605-394-2454
C. W. Cox, M.S., P.E., Professor Emeritus email 605-394-2451
R. D. McNeil, M.S., P.E., Professor Emeritus email 605-394-2451
A. L. Riemenschneider, Ph.D., P.E., Professor Emeritus email 605-394-2451
L. A. Simonson, Ph.D., P.E., Professor Emeritus email 605-394-2451
R. L. Opp, Ph.D., M.Sc., P.E., Professor Emeritus email 605-394-6119