Scholarships and Awards


Leslie E. Boyd Award in Technical Communications - Awarded in Spring
An award in the form of a check given to the student who has done the most outstanding work in the Technical Communications I course. The amount can change. Awarded at the Honors' Day Convocation each year in the spring.
John McLearie Technical Communications Award - Awarded in Spring
This award was endowed by Dr. L. Homer Surbeck in memory of Dr. John Robert McLearie, for students exhibiting excellence in math and English. Award depends upon earnings, and is given in the form of a check to the student who has done the most outstanding work in the Technical Communications II course.  


Frances M. Dunn Memorial Scholarship
A scholarship with a minimum award of $500.00 per year. Funded by the children of Frances Dunn. Professors Antonen, Lee and Shirley have generously agreed to act as a screening committee to evaluate candidates for the scholarship. Awarded to a deserving non-trad single mother in the IS program (must be a sophomore, junior, or senior),  Students who have earned at least a 2.5 GPA and who wish to nominate themselves should submit a letter of application and a resume to the committee.

Leslie E. Boyd Memorial Scholarship - varying amounts
Interest earnings that provide scholarships for talented and/or needy liberal arts students. Distributed by the Financial Aid Department.

Humanities & Social Sciences Courses

Fall 2020 (pdf)

Spring 2021 (pdf)

Brown Bag Presentations

Full Schedule with Titles (pdf)

OCTOBER 20, 2020
Erica Haugtvedt

NOVEMBER 17, 2020
Haley Armstrong

JANUARY 19, 2021
Christy Tidwell

FEBRUARY 16, 2021
Kayla Pritchard

MARCH 16, 2021
Laura Kremmel

APRIL 20, 2021
Matthew Bumbach