Faculty and Staff: Social Sciences

Department Head and Professor Social Sciences
Email: Allison.Gilmore@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2482
Office: CB317
B.A., University of Nebraska
M.A., University of Nebraska
Ph.D., Ohio State University
Director of Devereaux Library
Email: Patricia.Andersen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1255
Office: LIB 213 / LIB
B.S., University of South Dakota
M.L.I.S., Louisiana State University
Lecturer
Email: Danielle.Brady@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 321

B.S., South Dakota State University
M.A., University of South Dakota
Ed.D., University of South Dakota

 

Associate Librarian
Email: cindy.davies@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1259
Office: LIB / LIB
B.A., University of South Dakota
M.L.I.S., Louisiana State University
Associate Professor
Email: John.Dreyer@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2481
Office: SS / CB322
B.A., Bowling Green State University
M.P.A., Bowling Green State University
Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Associate Professor
Email: Jonathan.Gibson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 304
B.S., Utah Valley State College
M.S., Brigham Young University
Ph.D., University of West Georgia
Associate Professor
Email: Kayla.Pritchard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 319
A.A., McCook Community College
B.A., University of Nebraska
M.A. University of Nebraska
Ph.D., University of Nebraska
Professor
Email: Frank.VanNuys@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2481
Office: SS / CB 305
B.A., South Dakota State University
M.A., California State University - Chico
Ph.D., University of Wyoming
Senior Secretary
Email: Arana.Peters@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB333
B.S., Mankato State University
M.S., Purdue University

Emeritus Faculty

Kathy Antonen - Professor Emerita of Humanities
Leslie M. Baylor - Associate Professor Emeritus of English 
John Dunn - Professor Emeritus
Sidney G. Goss - Professor Emeritus of Sociology 
Stella Hughes - Professor Emerita of Liberal Arts
John N. Kelley - Associate Professor Emeritus of English
James McReynolds - Associate Professor Emeritus of Psychology 
Deborah Mitchell - Associate Professor Emerita of Humanities 
Sally Palmer - Professor Emerita of Humanities   
Rodney Rice - Professor Emeritus of Humanities 
Sue Shirley - Professor Emerita of Humanities 
Judy Sneller - Professor Emerita of Humanities 
Catherine A. Spelts - Associate Professor Emerita of English

Humanities & Social Sciences Courses

Fall 2020 (pdf)

Spring 2021 (pdf)

Brown Bag Presentations

Full Schedule with Titles (pdf)

OCTOBER 20, 2020
Erica Haugtvedt

NOVEMBER 17, 2020
Haley Armstrong

JANUARY 19, 2021
Christy Tidwell

FEBRUARY 16, 2021
Kayla Pritchard

MARCH 16, 2021
Laura Kremmel

APRIL 20, 2021
Matthew Bumbach

FacebookIcon