Faculty and Staff: Social Sciences

Department Head Humanities
Email: Allison.Gilmore@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2482
Office: CB317
B.A., University of Nebraska
M.A., University of Nebraska
Ph.D., Ohio State University
Email: Patricia.Andersen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1255
Office: LIB 213 / LIB
B.S., University of South Dakota
M.L.I.S., Louisiana State University
Email: Danielle.Brady@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 321

B.S., South Dakota State University
M.A., University of South Dakota
Ed.D., University of South Dakota

 

Email: cindy.davies@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1259
Office: LIB / LIB
B.A., University of South Dakota
M.L.I.S., Louisiana State University
Email: John.Dreyer@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2481
Office: SS / CB322
B.A., Bowling Green State University
M.P.A., Bowling Green State University
Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Email: Jonathan.Gibson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 304
B.S., Utah Valley State College
M.S., Brigham Young University
Ph.D., University of West Georgia
Email: Kayla.Pritchard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 319
A.A., McCook Community College
B.A., University of Nebraska
M.A. University of Nebraska
Ph.D., University of Nebraska
Email: Frank.VanNuys@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2481
Office: SS / CB 305
B.A., South Dakota State University
M.A., California State University - Chico
Ph.D., University of Wyoming
Secretary
Email: Arana.Peters@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB333
B.S., Mankato State University
M.S., Purdue University

Emeritus Faculty

Kathy Antonen - Professor Emerita of Humanities
Leslie M. Baylor – Associate Professor Emeritus of English 
John Dunn - Professor Emeritus
Sidney G. Goss - Professor Emeritus of Sociology 
Stella Hughes – Professor Emerita of Liberal Arts
John N. Kelley - Associate Professor Emeritus of English
James McReynolds – Associate Professor Emeritus of Psychology 
Deborah Mitchell – Associate Professor Emerita of Humanities 
Sally Palmer - Professor Emerita of Humanities   
Sue Shirley- Professor Emerita of Humanities 
Judy Sneller- Professor Emerita of Humanities 
Catherine A. Spelts – Associate Professor Emerita of English