Faculty and Staff

Interim Department Head/Professor
Email: Travis.Kowalski@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: FDN 100
B.S., University of California Ph.D., University of California
Professor
Email: Karen.Braman@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 550-0255
Office: M 203C / CB 314
B.S., Rockhurst University
M.A., University of Kansas
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Associate Professor
Email: Kyle.Caudle@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3750
Office: M 103E
B.A., Western State College
M.S., Salve Regina University
Ph.D., George Mason University
Assistant Professor
Email: julie.dahl@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 355-3456
Office: M 302 / CB 308
B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Assistant Professor
Email: Brent.Deschamp@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2476
Office: M 316 / FDN 2W4
B.S., University of Wyoming
M.S., University of Wyoming
Ph.D., University of Wyoming
Assistant Professor
Email: Patrick.Fleming@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2652
Office: M 316E / FDN 2E4
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., Ph.D, University of Wyoming
Associate Professor
Email: martha.garlick@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3680
Office: M 314B / CB 103
B.S., Utah State University
M.S., Utah State University
Ph.D., Utah State University
Professor
Email: Roger.Johnson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 355-3450
Office: M 314A / FDN 2W5
B.S., University of Minnesota
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Associate Professor
Email: donna.kliche@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1957
Office: MI 201A
B.S., Faculty of Physics, Bucharest Romania
M.S., Georgia Institute of Technology, South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Associate Professor
Email: kyle.riley@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: M 314D / CB 302
B.S., University of Wyoming
M.S., Ph.D., Montana State University
Professor
Email: donald.teets@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 355-3452
Office: M 316F / CB 102
B.A., University of Colorado
M.S., Colorado State University
D.A., Idaho State University
Senior Lecturer
Email: Debra.Bienert@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2471
Office: M 316D / FDN 2W2
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Lecturer
Email: peter.grieve@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3680
Office: M 314C / CB 103
B.S., California Institute of Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Instructor
Email: Tristin.Lehmann@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2471
Office: M 109C / FDN 2W3
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., South Dakota State University
Lecturer
Email: William.Leonard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-939-0858
Office: M 109B
B.S, Berry College
 M.S., University of Wyoming
Instructor
Email: Roben.Rudy-Hinker@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2471
Office: M 209 / FDN 2C4
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., University of Central Missouri
Lecturer
Email: Michelle.Richard-Greer@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 646-3387
Office: M 316A / FDN 2W1
A.S., Bismark State College
B.S., Dickinson State University
M.S., Montana State University
Program Assistant I
Email: Reta.Davies@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: M 308 / FDN 100
Email: Cathy.Durkin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2471
Office: M 308
A.S., Black Hills State University

Emeritus Faculty

Edward M Corwin 
Professor Emeritus 
Mathematics and Computer Science (MCS)   
Email: edward.corwin@sdsmt.edu             

Antonette M Logar 
Professor Emerita 
Mathematics and Computer Science (MCS)   
Email: antonette.logar@sdsmt.edu       

Roger Opp 
Professor Emeritus
Mathematics and Computer Science (MCS)         

John Weiss 
Professor Emeritus 
Mathematics and Computer Science (MCS)                                                       
Email: John.Weiss@sdsmt.edu

Department Head
Contact Information

Dr. Travis Kowalski
Interim Department Head/Professor
Travis.Kowalski@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6146
Office: FFB Math Office 

Please note:
Due to construction in McLaury, the Math department office is located in the upper level of the Former Foundation Building at 306 E. St. Joseph Street.