Faculty and Staff

Interim Department Head/Professor
Email: Travis.Kowalski@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: M 206C
B.S., University of California Ph.D., University of California
Professor
Email: Karen.Braman@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: M 308C
B.S., Rockhurst University
M.A., University of Kansas
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Associate Professor
Email: Kyle.Caudle@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: M 103E
B.A., Western State College
M.S., Salve Regina University
Ph.D., George Mason University
Assistant Professor
Email: Brent.Deschamp@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: M 308B
B.S., University of Wyoming
M.S., University of Wyoming
Ph.D., University of Wyoming
Assistant Professor
Email: Patrick.Fleming@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: M 308D
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., Ph.D, University of Wyoming
Associate Professor
Email: martha.garlick@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: M 304D
B.S., Utah State University
M.S., Utah State University
Ph.D., Utah State University
Professor
Email: Roger.Johnson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: M 307B
B.S., University of Minnesota
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Associate Professor
Email: donna.kliche@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1957
Office: MI 201A
B.S., Faculty of Physics, Bucharest Romania
M.S., Georgia Institute of Technology, South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Associate Professor
Email: kyle.riley@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: M 307C
B.S., University of Wyoming
M.S., Ph.D., Montana State University
Professor
Email: donald.teets@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: M 308C
B.A., University of Colorado
M.S., Colorado State University
D.A., Idaho State University
Senior Lecturer
Email: Debra.Bienert@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2471
Office: M 307D
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Lecturer
Email: peter.grieve@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: M 304E
B.S., California Institute of Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Lecturer
Email: Tristin.Lehmann@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2471
Office: M 304H
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., South Dakota State University
Lecturer
Email: William.Leonard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2471
Office: M 210D
B.S, Berry College
 M.S., University of Wyoming
Lecturer
Email: Michelle.Richard-Greer@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: M 308A
A.S., Bismark State College
B.S., Dickinson State University
M.S., Montana State University
Assistant Professor
Email: Neil.Steinburg@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2471
Office: M 304B

M.S., Brigham Young University
Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Program Assistant I
Email: Reta.Davies@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: M 206B
Email: Cathy.Durkin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2722
Office: M 206
A.S., Black Hills State University

Emeritus Faculty

Harold Carda - Professor Emeritus of Computer Science & Engineering 
Edward Corwin - Professor Emeritus of Mathematics & Computer Science 
Julie Dahl - Assistant Professor Emerita of Mathematics
Wayne Krause - Dean Emeritus of Computer Science & Engineering
Antonette Logar - Professor Emerita of Mathematics & Computer Science
Roger Opp - Professor Emeritus of Mathematics & Computer Science 
R.D. McNeil -  Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ronald Weger - Professor Emeritus of Computer Science & Engineering
John Weiss - Professor Emeritus of Mathematics & Computer Science 

Department Head
Contact Information

Dr. Travis Kowalski
Interim Department Head/Professor
Travis.Kowalski@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2471
Office: McLaury 206C