Faculty and Staff

Professor
Program Director
Email: Steve.Smith@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5268
Office: EP 220 / Nano
B.S., Michigan Technological University
M.S., Ph.D., University of Michigan
Professor
Email: Phil.Ahrenkiel@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5238
Office: EP 233
B.S., University of Colorado
M.S., Colorado School of Mines
Ph.D., University of Colorado
Assistant Professor
Email: Robert.Anderson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2539
Office: EP 235B
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Professor
Email: David.Salem@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5271
Office: CAPE/TDL CBE/CBEC 2202D
B.S., University of Bradford, U.K.
Ph.D., University of Manchester, U.K.
Research Assistant Professor
Email: Brandon.Scott@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1911
Office: EP 235A
B.S., Slippery Rock University
Ph.D., South Dakota State University
Assistant Professor
Email: Congzhou.Wang@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1613
Office: EP 221

B.S., Huaqiao University
M.M., Chongqing University
Ph.D., Virginia Commonwealth University

Assistant Professor
Email: Scott.Wood@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5222
Office: EP 234
B.S., Texas Tech University
M.S., Clemson University
Ph.D., Clemson University