Faculty and Staff

Department Head/Professor

Email: Steve.Smith@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5268
Office: EP 220 / Nano

B.S., Michigan Technological University
M.S., University of Michigan
Ph.D., University of Michigan

Associate Professor
Email: Robert.Anderson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2539
Office: EP 235D
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Research Engineer and Instrumentation Specialist
Email: Vanessa.Kee@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5238
Office: EP 235C

B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

NANO-BME Program Coordinator

Email: Johnica.Morrow@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1911
Office: EP 235C

B.S., Midwestern State University
M.S., Midwestern State University
Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Assistant Professor
Email: Tugba.Ozdemir@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5238
Office: CBEC 1118

B.S., EGE University
M.S., Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

 

Program Assistant I
Email: Leslie.Hill@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5238
Office: EEP 235
Professor
Email: David.Salem@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5271
Office: CAPE/TDL CBE/CBEC 2202D
B.S., University of Bradford, U.K.
Ph.D., University of Manchester, U.K.
Assistant Professor
Email: Brandon.Scott@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5238
Office: EP 229
B.S., Slippery Rock University
Ph.D., South Dakota State University
Assistant Professor
Email: Congzhou.Wang@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1613
Office: EP 221

B.S., Huaqiao University
M.M., Chongqing University
Ph.D., Virginia Commonwealth University

Assistant Professor
Email: Scott.Wood@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5222
Office: EP 235B
B.S., Texas Tech University
M.S., Clemson University
Ph.D., Clemson University
Assistant Professor
Email: Shan.Zhou@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5238
Office: EEP 228

B.S., University of Science and Technology of China
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology