Faculty and Staff

Department Head and Professor
Email: Richard.Schnee@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5206
Office: DAK 101
B.A., Princeton University
M.S., University of California-Santa Cruz
Ph.D, University of California-Santa Cruz
Associate Professor
Email: Xinhua.Bai@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5198
Office: EP 217
B.S., Peking University
M.S., Peking University
Ph.D., Peking University
Associate Department Head and Professor
Email: robert.corey@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2364
Office: EP 223
B.S. University of Missouri, St. Louis
M.A., Ph.D. Washington University, St. Louis
Lecturer
Email: Michael.Dowding@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2555
Office: EP 124
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Associate Professor
Email: Adam.French@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1649
Office: MI 208
B.S., Valparaiso University
M.S., North Carolina State University
Ph.D., North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor
Email: David.MartinezCaicedo@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2362
Office: EP 218

B.S., Universidad de Nariño
M.S., Centro Brasileiro de Pesquisas Físicas
Ph.D., Centro Brasileiro de Pesquisas Físicas  

 

Assistant Professor
Email: Tula.Paudel@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2726
Office: EP 119

Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University

Associate Professor
Email: Juergen.Reichenbacher@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5374
Office: DAK 102
M.S., Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Ph.D., Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Professor
Email: Vladimir.Sobolev@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605)394-1225
Office: EP 222
M.S., Ph.D., The Kharkov State University, Ukraine
D.Sc., Donetsk Physics & Technology Institute of the Academy of Sciences of Ukraine
Associate Professor
Email: Frank.Strieder@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1227
Office: EP 219
M.S., Ruhr-University Bochum
Ph.D., Ruhr-University Bochum
Assistant Professor
Email: Jingbo.Wang@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2728
Office: EEP 120

B.S., Tsinghua University
Ph.D., Tsinghua University

Senior Secretary
Email: Connie.Krosschell@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2361
Office: EP 227
B.S., Concordia Teachers College

Emeritus Faculty

Andrew G. Detweiler - Professor Emeritus of Physics and Atmospheric Sciences
Michael Foygel - Professor Emeritus of Physics 
John H. Helsdon, Jr. - Professor Emeritus of Physics 
Don C. Hopkins - Professor Emeritus of Physics
Andre Petukhov - Professor Emeritus of Physics