Tentative Schedule

Computational Astronomy – A Universe of Calculations

Tentative Schedule for Spring 2022

Time Commitment: 20 hours of required participation!

Date (Saturdays) Time  Content  Additional Information
 January 22, 2022  9am – 12pm MT
10am – 1pm CT
11am – 2pm ET
8am – 11am PT 
Lecture and Activities Virtual participation  via Zoom. 
  6pm – 7pm MT
7pm – 8pm CT
8pm – 9pm ET
5pm – 6pm PT
Tea-Time in the Universe
Thursday nights:
- Jan. 27 (all teams)
- Feb. 3 – Team#1 only
Collaboration and Discussion via Zoom.
 February 5, 2022 9am – 12pm MT
10am – 1pm CT
11am – 2pm ET
8am – 11am PT
Lecture and Activities  Virtual participation  via Zoom.
  6pm – 7pm MT
7pm – 8pm CT
8pm – 9pm ET
5pm – 6pm PT
Tea-Time in the Universe
Thursday nights:
- Feb. 10 – Team#2
- Feb. 17 – Team#2
Collaboration and Discussion via Zoom.
February 19, 2022   9am – 12pm MT
10am – 1pm CT
11am – 2pm ET
8am – 11am PT
Lecture and Activities Virtual participation  via Zoom. 
  6pm – 7pm MT
7pm – 8pm CT
8pm – 9pm ET
5pm – 6pm PT
Tea-Time in the Universe
Thursday nights:
- Feb. 24 – Team#3
- March 3 – Team#3
Collaboration and Discussion via Zoom.
 March 5, 2022 9am – 12pm MT
10am – 1pm CT
11am – 2pm ET
8am – 11am PT
Lecture and Activities Virtual participation  via Zoom. 
  6pm – 7pm MT
7pm – 8pm CT
8pm – 9pm ET
5pm – 6pm PT
Tea-Time in the Universe
Thursday nights:
- March 10 – Team#4
- March 17 – Team#4
Collaboration and Discussion via Zoom.
 March 19, 2022 9am – 12pm MT
10am – 1pm CT
11am – 2pm ET
8am – 11am PT
Lecture and Activities Virtual participation  via Zoom.

6pm – 7pm MT
7pm – 8pm CT
8pm – 9pm ET
5pm – 6pm PT
Tea-Time in the Universe
Thursday nights:
- March 24 – Team#5
- March 31 – Team#5
 
April 2, 2022
9am – 12pm MT
10am – 1pm CT
11am – 2pm ET
8am – 11am PT 
 Lecture and Activities Virtual participation  via Zoom.