Department Contacts


Department name
 Contact  Contact Info
Atmospheric Sciences Dr. Laura Kremmel
Laura.Kremmel@sdsmt.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Dr. Johnica Morrow
Chemical/Biological Engineering
Dr. David Dixon
David.Dixon@sdsmt.edu
Chemistry, Biology, and Health Sciences
Dr. Alevtina L. Smirnova
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Dr. James Stone
Dr. Mengistu Geza Nisrani
James.Stone@sdsmt.edu
Mengistu.GezaNisrani@sdsmt.edu
Computer Science/Computer Engineering
Ms. Francis Akowuah Francis.Akowuah@sdsmt.edu
Electrical Engineering
Dr. Neha Choudhary Neha.Choudhary@sdsmt.edu
Geology/Geological Engineering
Dr. Nuri Uzunlar
Nuri.Uzunlar@sdsmt.edu
Humanities/Social Sciences
Dr. Laura Kremmel
Laura.Kremmel@sdsmt.edu
Industrial Engineering
Dr. Carter Kerk

Carter.Kerk@sdsmt.edu 

Materials and Metallurgical Engineering
Dr. William Cross
William.Cross@sdsmt.edu
Mathematics
Dr. Patrick Fleming
Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Duane Abata
Dr. Albert Romkes
Duane.Abata@sdsmt.edu
Albert.Romkes@sdsmt.edu
Mining Engineering and Management
Dr. Ivy Allard
Ivy.Allard@sdsmt.edu
Physics
Dr. Matthias Plum
Matthias.Plum@sdsmt.edu
Registrar & Academic Services
Ms. Diana EastmanDiana.Eastman@sdsmt.edu

Contact Us:

Ivanhoe International Center
South Dakota Mines
501 E Saint Joseph Street
Rapid City, SD  57701-3995
Email: International@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 1.605.394.6884
FAX: 1.605.394.6883
WhatsApp and Google: 1.605.388.2003
Skype: sdsmt.international

Virtual Tour CTA

Experience South Dakota Mines

The virtual tour captures our unique campus using vibrant imagery, VR360 tours, and video and allows you to enjoy 360° panoramic views of our beautiful campus from the convenience of your own computer or mobile device. >> Explore Now

Where Mines Students Travelled

KEEP IN TOUCH!

. . . while you study abroad. Blog or post pictures to Flickr, and be sure to join our Study Abroad Facebook Group.

iconSM-Facebook 32px

Stay Up To Date

Ivanhoe International Center - Study Abroad Blog