Department Contacts

Department name
 Contact  Contact Info
Atmospheric Sciences Dr. Allison Gilmore
Chemical/Biological Engineering
Dr. David Dixon
Chemistry, Biology, and Health Sciences Dr. Alevtina L. Smirnova
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Dr. James Stone
Dr. Mengistu Geza Nisrani
Electrical Engineering Ms. Neha Choudhary
Geology/Geological Engineering Dr. Nuri Uzunlar
Humanities/Social Sciences Dr. Allison Gilmore
Industrial Engineering Dr. Carter Kerk
Materials and Metallurgical Engineering Dr. William Cross
Math/Computer Science & Engineering Dr. Patrick Fleming
Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Duane Abata
Dr. Albert Romkes
Mining Engineering and Management Dr. Ivy Allard
Physics Dr. Frank Strieder
Registrar & Academic Services Ms. Diana Eastman

Contact Us:

Ivanhoe International Center
South Dakota Mines
501 E Saint Joseph Street
Rapid City, SD  57701-3995
Phone: 1.605.394.6884
FAX: 1.605.394.6883
WhatsApp and Google: 1.605.388.2003

Virtual Tour CTA

Experience South Dakota Mines

The virtual tour captures our unique campus using vibrant imagery, VR360 tours, and video and allows you to enjoy 360° panoramic views of our beautiful campus from the convenience of your own computer or mobile device. >> Explore Now

Where Mines Students Travelled


. . . while you study abroad. Blog or post pictures to Flickr, and be sure to join our Study Abroad Facebook Group.

iconSM-Facebook 32px

Stay Up To Date

Ivanhoe International Center - Study Abroad Blog