Admissions Staff

The Admissions staff at the South Dakota School of Mines & Technology is here to answer any questions or provide any assistance you need in learning more about the university and applying to attend. Call us, email us or schedule a visit!


Frankl, Molly  

Molly Moore - Director of Admissions

(605) 394-5236
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Molly.Moore@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page | Facebook Page  

 
 

       
Tye, Roy  

M. Tye Roy - Assistant Director 

(605) 394-1260 direct line
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044  
Personnel Page | Facebook Page  

 
 

 

Jacob Janssen - Admissions Counselor

(605) 394-5127 direct line                
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Jacob.Janssen@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page | Facebook Page  

 
 

  Mader, Michaela  

Michaela Mader - Campus Visit Coordinator

(605) 394-1289
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044 
Michaela.Mader@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page I Facebook Page
 

 
 

Kugler, Kristen  

Kristen Kugler - Colorado Regional Representative

(605) 646-2432 cell phone
Kristen.Kugler@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page | Facebook Page  
Visit with Kristen

 
 

   
Maddox, Ashli 

Ashli Maddox - Admissions Counselor 

(605) 394-1608 office
(605) 593-4291 cell phone
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Ashli.Maddox@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page  | Facebook Page
Visit with Ashli

 
 

Sigler, Genene  

Genene Sigler - Application Processor

(605) 394-5209
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Genene.Sigler@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page  

 
 

Dunn, Samantha  

Samantha Smith - Assistant Director & Transfer Coordinator

(605) 394-6144 office
(605) 646-3143 cell phone
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Samantha.Smith@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page | Facebook Page  

 
 

Severson, Cassi  

Cassi Severson - Summer Camps Coordinator & Admissions Counselor

(605) 394-1261 office
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Cassi.Severson@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page  

Facebook Page  

 
 

Tolman, Thomas  

Thomas Tolman - Admissions Counselor

(605) 394-1261 office
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Thomas.Tolman@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page  

Facebook Page  

 
 

Aadland, Suzi  

Suzi Aadland - International Counselor

Admissions Counselor
(605) 394-6884
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Susan.Aadland@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page | Ivanhoe International Center  


Admissions Office Mailing Address:
SOUTH DAKOTA SCHOOL OF MINES 
Admissions Office
501 E. Saint Joseph St.
Rapid City, SD 57701