Admissions Staff

The Admissions staff at the South Dakota Mines is here to answer any questions or provide any assistance you need in learning more about the university and applying to attend. Call us, email us or schedule a visit!


Ashli Maddox - Regional Admissions Counselor (Eastern South Dakota)

Territory: IA, ND, Eastern SD

(605) 593-4291 cell phone
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Ashli.Maddox@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page  | Facebook Page


Stickney, Jessica  

Jessica Stickney - Admissions Counselor

Territory: AA, AE, AK , AP, AS, AZ, CA, GU, HI, ID, KS, MP, MT, NE, NV, OK, OR, PR, UT, VI, WA, & South Dakota counties: Campbell, Corson, Dewey, Harding, Hughes, Perkins, Potter, Sully, Walworth, Ziebach

(605) 394-5127
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Jessica.Stickney@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page  


Penton, Elizabeth

Lizzie Penton - Admissions Counselor

Territory: MN, WI, IL MO, the eastern United States, as well as southwestern South Dakota counties

(605) 394-1260
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Elizabeth.Penton@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page


Kristen Kugler - Regional Admissions Counselor (Colorado)

Territory: CO, NM, TX, WY

(605) 646-2432 cell phone
Kristen.Kugler@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page  | Facebook Page


Grinager, Shelli  

Shelli Grinager - Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: South Dakota counties: Butte, Custer, Lawrence, Meade, Pennington, and Dual Credit

(605) 394-6144
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Shelli.Grinager@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page


Strong, Cicily  

Cicily Strong - Transfer Coordinator

Transfer and readmit students

(605) 394-1261
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Cicily.Strong@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page 


Aadland, Suzi  

Suzi Aadland - International Counselor

Territory: International

(605) 394-6884
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
International@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page  | Ivanhoe International Center  


Riley, Beth  

Beth Riley - International Counselor

Territory: International

(605) 394-6884
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
International@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page  | Ivanhoe International Center  


Mader, Michaela 

Michaela Mader - Campus Visit Coordinator

(605) 394-1289
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Michaela.Mader@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page | Facebook Page 


Sigler, Genene  

Genene Sigler - Application Processor

(605) 394-5209
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Genene.Sigler@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page  


Frankl, Molly  

Molly Moore - Director of Admissions

(605) 394-5236
Toll Free: (877) 877-6044
Molly.Moore@sdsmt.edu
Personnel Page  | Facebook Page  


Office of Admissions Mailing Address:
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Office of Admissions
501 E. Saint Joseph St.
Rapid City, SD 57701