List of Job Search Websites

Check your professional organization websites!

Handshake (A SDSM&T student/alumni site)  Handshake

Biospace (Life Sciences Jobs and Resources) www.biospace.com

Career Builder (Jobs and Resources) www.careerbuilder.com

Career Jet (Listings from major job boards, newspapers, etc.) www.careerjet.com  

Career Rookie (Entry level and Internship Jobs) www.careerrookie.com

**City-Data Inc. (City assessments and information) www.city-data.com

College Recruiter (Job search, résumé, scholarship & college info) www.collegerecruiter.com

Computer Jobs (IT Jobs) www.computerjobs.com

Dakota Roots (South Dakota Full-Time Jobs) https://www.dakotaroots.com/job-search

Dice.com (High Tech Jobs) www.dice.com

Engineer Jobs (Engineering Jobs) www.engineerjobs.com

Get Geology Jobs (Geology/Paleo Jobs) www.getgeologyjobs.com

Geology Jobs (Geology Jobs) www.geology.com/jobs.htm

Glassdoor (Jobs and Resources) www.glassdoor.com/index.htm

iHipo (Full-time and Internship Jobs Abroad) www.ihipo.com/ 

Indeed (Listings from major job boards, newspapers, associations and employers) www.indeed.com

InfoMine (Mining Industry Jobs and Related Information) http://www.infomine.com/careers/

Internships.com (Internship Jobs) www.internships.com 

LinkedIn (Professional Networking) www.linkedin.com / www.linkedin.com/jobs  www.linkedin.com/jobs/internship-jobs/

Medzilla (Biotech, Healthcare & Pharma Jobs) www.medzilla.com

Monster Board (Jobs and resources) www.monster.com  

MyVisaJobs.com (Help for immigrants seeking jobs in US) www.myvisajobs.com

Neuvoo (Listings from international job boards & newspapers) http://neuvoo.com  

Physics (Physics Jobs) (https://www.aip.org/statistics/whos-hiring-physics-bachelors)

Physics Jobs (Physics Jobs) (https://jobs.physicstoday.org/)

Science Careers (Science & Technology Jobs) http://jobs.sciencecareers.org/

Scientist Jobs (CHE, Chemistry, Biomedical, Nanotechnology, etc.) http://jobs.newscientist.com  

**Sperling's Best Places (Cost of Living Comparisons, etc.)  www.bestplaces.net  

State Job Services (Jobs posted with state job service agencies) www.dol.gov/dol/location.htm

**US.Jobs (Job Search, Salary & Relocation Info) http://us.jobs/

USAJobs (Federal Job Listings) www.usajobs.gov

ZipRecruiter (Job Search App) www.ziprecruiter.com



**Cost of living and city comparison information

Cargill
South Dakota DOT
ArcherDanielsMidland
Daktronics
FreeportMcMoRan
LockheedMartin
logoExxon
Garmin
Kiewit
BarrickGold
South Dakota DENR
DowChemical
logoCoeurMining
BurnsMcDonnell
Raven Industries

Kimberly Clark

Lyondell Basell
RESPEC
Innovative Systems
EmersonProcessManagement
Halliburton
Caterpillar
logoPeabody
Nucor
L-3 Communications
logoMicrosoft
BakerHughes
Rockwell Collins