List of Job Hunting Websites

Check your professional organization websites!

Gold Mine (A SDSM&T student/alumni site)  Gold Mine

Biology Jobs.com (Life Sciences jobs) www.biologyjobs.com 

Biospace (Life Sciences jobs and resources) www.biospace.com

Career Builder (Jobs and resources) www.careerbuilder.com

Career Jet (Listings from major job boards, newspapers, etc) www.careerjet.com

Career Rookie (Entry level and internship jobs) www.careerrookie.com

**City Data (Cost of living, city information/data) www.city-data.com/

College Recruiter (Job search, scholarship, and college information) www.collegerecruiter.com

Computer Jobs (IT job site)  www.computerjobs.com

Dakota Roots (South Dakota full-time jobs) www.dakotaroots.com

Dice.com (High-tech jobs) www.dice.com

EcoEmploy.com (Engineering, environmental, natural, green and science jobs) www.ecoemploy.com

Engineer Jobs (Engineering jobs)  www.engineerjobs.com

Geology.com (Jobs and resources) www.geology.com

Glassdoor (Jobs and resources) www.glassdoor.com/index.htm

Gold Mine (SD Mines recruiting site open to Alums and currently enrolled students)  https://candidate.gradleaders.com/SDSMT/Candidates/Login.aspx?pid=3919  

iHipo (Full-time and internship jobs abroad) www.ihipo.com

Indeed (listings from major job boards, newspapers, associations and employers) www.indeed.com

InfoMine (Mining industry jobs and related information) www.infomine.com

Internships.com (Internship jobs) www.internships.com

LinkedIn (professional networking) ww w.linkedin.com  /   www.linkedin.com/jobs  /  www.linkedin.com/jobs/internship-jobs  

Medzilla (Biotech, healthcare & pharma jobs) www.medzilla.com 

Monster Board (Jobs and resources)  www.monster.com

MyVisaJobs.com (Help for immigrants seeking jobs in US) www.myvisajobs.com

Neuvoo (Listings from international job boards & newspapers) http://neuvoo.com

Physics Today (Job search for physics, engineering, and computer majors) http://jobs.physicstoday.org

Recruiters (Find private recruiters) www.findarecruiter.com

Science Careers (Science & technology jobs) http://jobs.sciencecareers.org/ 

Scientist Jobs (CHE, chemistry, biomedical, nanotechnology, etc., jobs) http://jobs.newscientist.com

**Sperling's Best Places (Cost of living comparisons, etc.) www.bestplaces.net

State Job Services (Jobs posted with state job service agencies) www.dol.gov/dol/location.htm

**US.Jobs (Job search, salary, and relocation info) http://us.jobs/

USAJobs (Federal job listings) www.usajobs.gov

WowJobs (Jobs in Canada) www.wowjobs.ca/ 

ZipRecruiter (Job search app) https://www.ziprecruiter.com/students-of-sdsmt


**Cost of living and city comparison information

Halliburton
logoCoeurMining
South Dakota DENR
BurnsMcDonnell
ArcherDanielsMidland

Kimberly Clark

Garmin
logoMicrosoft
RESPEC
Kiewit
BarrickGold
logoPeabody
Raven Industries
LockheedMartin
South Dakota DOT
Daktronics
EmersonProcessManagement
Cargill
logoExxon
L-3 Communications
DowChemical
Caterpillar
Lyondell Basell
BakerHughes
FreeportMcMoRan
Innovative Systems
Rockwell Collins
Nucor