Senators & Officers

President
Jacob Oberpriller, Senior
sa.president@mines.sdsmt.edu

Vice President
Grant Russell, Junior
sa.vicepresident@mines.sdsmt.edu

Student Affairs Chair
Caitlin Hone,  
caitlin.hone@mines.sdsmt.edu

Chief Financial Officer 
Kate Schumann, Junior
kate.schumann@mines.sdsmt.edu

Governmental Relations Chair
Mark Rotert, Sophomore 
mark.rotert@mines.sdsmt.edu

Public Relations Chair
Tiati Thelen, Junior
tiati.thelen@mines.sdsmt.edu

Constitution Chair
Summer Rogers, Senior
summer.rogers@mines.sdsmt.edu

Secretary
Karissa Kjenstad, Senior
karissa.kjenstad@mines.sdsmt.edu


Senior Senators

Aaron Campbell (Constitution Committee)
aaron.campbell@mines.sdsmt.edu

Caitlin Hone (Student Affairs Committee)
caitlin.hone@mines.sdsmt.edu

Summer Rogers (Constitution Committee)
summer.rogers@mines.sdsmt.edu

Ezra Grothe (Finance Committee)
ezra.grothe@mines.sdsmt.edu

Evan Tellinghuisen (Student Affairs Committee)
evan.tellinghuisen@mines.sdsmt.edu



Junior Senators  

Adam Vantelligen ( Student Affairs Committee)
adam.vantelligen@mines.sdsmt.edu

Megan Riel (Governmental Relations Committee)
megan.riel@mines.sdsmt.edu

Bryan Waugh (Governmental Relations Committee)
bryan.waugh@mines.sdsmt.edu

Tiati Thelen (Public Relations Committee)
tiati.thelen@mines.sdsmt.edu

Kate Knott (Public Relations Committee)
katharine.knott@mines.sdsmt.edu



 Sophomore Senators  

Mark Rotert (Governmental Relations Committee)
mark.rotert@mines.sdsmt.edu

Enzo Tessaro (Finance Committee)
enzo.tessaro@mines.sdsmt.edu

Shelby Guthrie (Student Affairs Committee)
shelby.guthrie@mines.sdsmt.edu

Rosalia Dawley (Public Relations Committee)
rosalia.dawley@mines.sdsmt.edu

Kenneth Veith (Finance Committee)
kenneth.veith@mines.sdsmt.edu



Freshman Senators



 Graduate Student Senator 

 Vacant

International Student Senator  

Anoushka Sharma (Governmental Relations Committee)
anoushka.sharma@mines.sdsmt.edu

Non-Traditional Student Senator
 Amanda Penning (Public Relations Committee)
amanda.penning@mines.sdsmt.edu

Veteran Student Senator

Miles Neville (Constitution Committee)
miles.neville@mines.sdsmt.edu

Executive Senators (President and Vice President)
Jacob Oberpriller & Grant Russell