Contact Us

Marketing and Communications is a small team, but we want to hear about your events and achievements. You may find that we can incorporate your individual project into communication strategies that already have a significant audience: social media updates, email newsletters, university publications, news releases, website promotions, digital advertising, etc. We need to be constantly in-the-know about what's new and remarkable at South Dakota Mines in order to promote the university and increase its reach.

We may take on your project, provide you with some tools or suggestions to enable you to handle it, or have outsourcing suggestions. Feel free to contact us to discuss your idea. If you are ready to move beyond the conversational stage, please use the Job Request to request our assistance.

Marketing and Communications Staff

Ann Brentlinger
Director of Marketing and Communications
Ann.Brentlinger@sdsmt.edu
(605) 394-1604
 
Mike Ray
Communications Manager

Mike.Ray@sdsmt.edu
(605) 394-6082

 

 Julia Easton
Web Designer
Julia.Easton@sdsmt.edu
605-394-1860
Brian Hill 
Creative Services Coordinator
Brian.Hill@sdsmt.edu
(605) 394-6081
 

Lynn Taylor Rick
Strategic Communications Coordinator
Lynn.TaylorRick@sdsmt.edu
605-394-2554

Emma Rivers
Marketing Specialist
Emma.Rivers@sdsmt.edu
605-394-1738

 


For general marketing inquiries, email Marketing@sdsmt.edu.
For general communications inquiries, email MediaRelations@sdsmt.edu.

South Dakota Mines

Brand Essence

As one of the nation’s leading engineering, science and technology universities, South Dakota Mines is at the forefront of what’s next. We’re curious. We’re tenacious. And we’ve got what it takes to change the world.

Positioning Statement

For prospective college students who are serious about their future, passionate about STEM and eager to solve society’s most pressing problems, South Dakota Mines delivers a best-in-class education at an affordable price, with a supportive and collaborative campus community that prepares graduates to become in-demand leaders in today’s fastest-growing industries.

Tagline

Advancing the frontier of innovation.