Today
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tomorrow
Saturday, February 4, 2023
Tuesday, February 7, 2023
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, February 8, 2023
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, February 21, 2023
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday, February 23, 2023
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, February 24, 2023
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Monday, March 6, 2023
Wednesday, March 8, 2023
Thursday, March 9, 2023

Campus Calendar

Back to Calendar View
Event Details
Developing Elevator Pitches Workshop

This short, ~30 second, speech is used to initiate a conversation about your career interests in any networking situation. It is aptly named because it should be possible to work it into conversation during a short elevator ride. The goal is to introduce yourself, give the person a quick sense of who you are, indicate that you are seeking employment, and highlight interests and a few strengths that you have to offer. Students will brainstorm, create, and practice their elevator pitches so that they are prepared for the upcoming career fairs as well as other future networking events.

Wednesday, January 25, 2023 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Surbeck Center, Bump Lounge