Chi X CEO Winners 2020 

South Dakota Mines CEO Program

2020 South Dakota Mines CEO Winners

Congratulations to all of the Teams!

1st Place
Chi-X - Biomaterial Company: Nghia Thai & Y Mai 

2nd Place
BioTape: Kim Yip Chiok

3rd Place
Itty Bitty Acre, LLC: Kirstie M. Gildemeister

Best Agricultural Plan
Ponica: Allan Sipos, Field Mitchell, and John Barbour

    CEO Student Business Plan Competition Judges

    Bob Case: NERC Compliance Manager at Black Hills Corporation 
    Brian Rupert: Web Developer 
    Robert Raker: Marketing Representative at West River Electric 
    Don Policky: President/CEO of Big D Oil 
    Ericka Heiser: Certified Valuation Analyst, Director, Business Valuation Services at Ketel Thorstenson, LLP (Rapid City, SD) 
    Scott Rysdon: CEO at Sioux Steel Co. 
    Jim Haar: President/CEO at Golden West Technologies and Internet Solutions 
    Terri Haverly: Executive Director at Ascent Innovation

    CEO Student Business Plan Competition Sponsors

    Big D Oil
    Elevate Rapid City
    Darren Haar
    Golden West
    South Dakota Mines President's Office
    Sioux Steel Co
    South Dakota Governor's Office of Economic Development
    West River Electric Association (WREA)

    Questions: Contact the Office of Economic Development:
    Phone: 605-394-5168