Welcome Week Fall 2019 

Welcome Week at SD Mines provides a variety of activities designed to help students get informed, get settled in, meet other students, meet faculty, and have some fun along the way. Planning for Welcome Week is in progress. Keep checking back for updates!
 

Schedule of Events:

(Click on event for additional information)  
August 23-29, 2019    

Date
 
Time
 
Event
 
Location
 
 Thursday, August 22 8:15 pm  Required meeting for New Residents  Ballroom 
Thursday, August 22 Following Residence Life Meeting Mentalist Banachek *Sponsored by Residence Life Surbeck Ballroom
Friday, August 23 8:00 pm

Comedian Andy Hendrickson

Surbeck Ballroom     
Saturday, August 24 5:00 pm Recreation Night At the King Center/Rowdy Rocker BBQ

The King Center is your home for all things athletics and recreation. Enjoy a night of free food (courtesy of the SD Mines Rowdy Rockers), inflatable “bouncy-house” type stations, archery tag, Go Karts, Laser Tag and more! 

King Center
Sunday, August 25 7:00 pm Fun Pianos by 176 Keys Surbeck Ballroom
Monday, August 26 7:00 pm President's BBQ  
Join fellow students, faculty, and staff for a free  BBQ. Beanie Hats will also be handed out!
Campus Quad
Monday, August 26 5:00 pm Magician Trent James Surbeck Ballroom
 Tuesday, August 27 4:00 pm-7:00 pm Armadillo's Ice Cream Armadillos
 Thursday, August 29 11:00 am  Student Organization Fair  Campus Quad 
Thursday, August 29  6:00 pm HARDROCKER NIGHT @ Main Street Square

Enjoy downtown Rapid City each Thursday night for good food, drink, and live music. Summer nights is free and for all ages. 

Downtown Rapid City 
Friday, August 30    Adventure Weekend (Pre-registration required) Various Locations 
Saturday, August 31   Adventure Weekend (Pre-registration required)  Various Locations
Sunday August 1    Adventure Weekend (Pre-registration required)  Various Locations

*Note dates, times, events are subject to change