Welcome Week Fall 2022 

Welcome Week at South Dakota Mines provides a variety of activities designed to help students get informed, get settled in, meet other students, meet faculty, and have some fun along the way.  

Schedule of Events:

(Click on event for additional information)

Date
 
Time
 
Event
 
Location
 
Friday, August 19, 20228:00 pm

Hypnotist David Anthony

Surbeck Ballroom
Saturday, August 20, 20226:00 pm-10:00 pmRowdy Rocker Picnic and Recreation NightKing Center 
Sunday, August 21, 202210:30 amNon-Denominational ServiceSurbeck Ballroom
Sunday, August 21, 2022TBDTBD 
 Sunday, August 21, 2022TBD Mass Newman Center 
Monday, August 22, 20225:00 pmPresident's PicnicCampus Quad
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 5:00 pmCampus Ministries Picnic Newman Center 
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 TBDTBDTBD
Wednesday, August 24, 2022TBDGreek PicnicCanyon Lake Park
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 TBD TBD TBD 
Thursday, August 25, 2022  11:00 am- 1:00 pmStudent Organization Fair Campus Quad 
Thursday, August 25, 2022 TBD TBD TBD 
Thursday, August 25, 2022 TBD TBD TBD 
Thursday, August  25, 2022 6:00 pm- 9:00 pmHardrocker's at Summer Nights Downtown Rapid City 
Friday, August 26, 2022  Rocker Connections Weekend (Pre-Registration Required) 
Saturday, August 27, 2022 Rocker Connections Weekend (Pre-Registration Required) 
Sunday, August 28, 2022  Rocker Connections Weekend (Pre-Registration Required) 

*Note dates, times, events are subject to change