

## **Committee Charter/Purpose:**

The Committee adjudicates all undergraduate and graduate academic appeals at the University.

The committee consists of:

- Associate Vice President for Student Success
- Dean of Graduate Education
- Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
- Registrar
- Vanderboom Office of Student Success representative
- Graduate faculty representative
- Other faculty representatives

The committee shall be co-led by two co-chairs, who are permanently established as the Associate Vice President for Student Success, and the Dean of Gradate Education. Membership on the committee is not term based. Faculty members are chosen jointly by the co-chairs.

## **Committee Meeting Schedule:**

The committee shall meet in August, December, January, and May. Established dates will be available no later than July 1<sup>st</sup> for an academic year. Additional meetings may be scheduled as needed during the academic year.

## **Committee Membership:**

- Lisa Carlson (Co-Chair, AVP for Student Success)
- Maribeth Price (Co-Chair, Dean of Graduate Education)
- Diana Eastman (Registrar)
- Darcy Briggs (AVPAA)
- Susan Satter (Vanderboom Office of Student Success)
- Travis Kowalski (Mathemathics)
- Richard Schnee (Physics)
- Christer Karlsson (EECS)
- Kyle Knight (HASS)

**SOURCE:** Office of the Provost **REFERENCE:** <u>South Dakota Mines Academic Appeals Policy</u>

SOUTH DAKOTA MINES

Advancing the frontier of innovation